We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, atmosphere and service”

The Maple Counter Cafe
Ranked #2 of 134 Restaurants in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$13
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
425 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere and service”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Our family had lunch here a couple of weeks ago during a visit to Walla Walla. When we were being led to our table I nearly fell backwards when I saw the size of the burgers, with a huge stack of waffle fries alongside. My daughter and I shared one between us, and we still barely had room for dessert.

The food here is great and there is a very pleasant "local" atmosphere to the place. The service was really good too. We would definitely eat here again next time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OilRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    103
    36
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Huge portions!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is our Walla Walla favorite for breakfast, the portions are huge, the food is delicious, the atmosphere is quaint, value is excellent! The don't take reservations, so plan on a half an hour wait. It is a noisy restaurant when it is busy, which is most of the time, if you want a quiet meal where you can chat, you might chose a different place. Our waitress this time wasn't super friendly, unusual for the Maple Counter, first time that has ever happened. This is a family friendly restaurant. Don't miss it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 543tinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Very good restaurant for breakfast or lunch. The dutch apple pancake is a must try. There coffee is good also its not browned water its actually a nice tasting cup of coffee.

This place is busy so plan for before lunch or after12:30ish. Its a must try.

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The food is good and I like the atmosphere. Walla Walla has a really great restaurant scene and Maple Counter fits right in. I love getting breakfast food at lunch time because pancakes are always delicious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This place was so good! I had THE best omelette I've ever had.. The orange juice tasted freshly squeezed, the omelette was the BEST (nice slight crust), the pancakes were very good too. My husband got the biscuit n gravy and he said it was d**n good. Service was great, too!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shootingforthemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Maple Counter Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Maple Counter Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing