We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Check out "the nest"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walla Walla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Blackberry Creek
Ranked #1 of 11 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Check out "the nest"”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We were just looking at photos of our recent trip to Walla Walla when we happened upon a photo of the Van Gogh suite where we stayed for four blissful days. "Oh, the nest!!" we cooed. This little studio with a kitchen is just the perfect place to recharge for a few days under the ginormous trees of the Inn at Blackberry Creek. Barbara is a professional innkeeper and this place just shines through her efforts. You will gain weight eating her breakfasts and cookies. Be sure to ask her about wine.... she will send you to great places to taste.

Room Tip: Van Gogh Suite is private and has a kitchen and a private hot tub!
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jaysee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you so much for the great review and choosing to stay at our property. We hope if you are in Walla Walla in the future, you will choose to stay with us again. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
373
14
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the BB inn for a second time and it did not disappoint. We introduced some friends to the inn and they loved it as well. Lovely home in a darling town. Barbara and Sue are great hosts, the breakfasts are amazing. Also the town is quaint and offers some great dining options. . and of course wine. We ate dinner at Saffron again this year - Yummy. We are already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lp1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your 2nd stay, we are always striving to make the Inn a relaxing and enjoyable place. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Walla Walla. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

hat a wonderful B and B....we were so lucky there was a cancellation, but unlucky that it was for only one night. We will return to Walla Walla just to spend more time at the Inn at Blackberry Creek. Beautiful setting, comfortable spaces, lovely room with an outside hot tub for two, bikes to ride, all the attention one could ask for, and a fantastic breakfast. The perfect spot for sipping some of the wine that we bought at the wineries. Thank you for the experience....we shall return!

Room Tip: Be sure to have a hot tub..........
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
We are glad you enjoyed the Inn and hope you include the Inn in future lodging plans. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Barbara has done everything top-notch at the Inn at Blackberry Creek! From accommodating our late check-in with graciousness, to paying attention to every little detail inside and outside the house(with an amazing garden!), to the beautiful and exquisite breakfast she prepared for us as we rushed out early the next morning for a long road trip, we cannot say enough about this Inn. Definitely a MUST on our next trip thru the Walla Walla area...next time we need to stay longer!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 61Julie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed the Inn. Come stay with us again next time you are in the area. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane Valley, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We LOVED our stay at Inn @ Blackberry Creek!!! Sue treated us like royalty. The Van Gough suite was beautiful and comfortable. We had everything we needed. The grounds were gorgeous and well maintained. We really appreciated that Sue helped us get a wonderful breakfast when we had to leave too early to be there for the regular breakfast hour. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: The Van Gough is secluded and private. Wonderful for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Thanks so much for the great review. We hope you will come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The Inn at Blackberry Creek is a wonderful B & B! The grounds are lovely; the 1906 house is beautifully restored; Barbara and Sue are excellent hosts (and cooks!); and the neighborhood near town is quiet and peaceful. This was one of our nicest B & B experiences ever!

Room Tip: There are only four rooms. The two we saw were lovely, and I am certain the others are as well. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Thanks so much for visiting us. We are happy you enjoyed our Inn, and hope if you are out this way again you will choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2013

When traveling we choose a B&B over a hotel, when we can. Blackberry Creek is one of the loveliest we have experienced in the US or internationally. The property's setting is quiet, restful, and beautifully landscaped. We stayed 3 nights in the Cezanne Room which was well appointed including a beverage-stocked fridge, and a dream-inducing mattress. The Inn is clean and spotless. The breakfast served on the porch was well-beyond the usual B&B fare of "one size fits all" and that was a nice surprise. Detail thy name is Blackberry Creek.

All in all the Inn was just a very pleasant home to return to after visiting the Walla Wall environs. On a return trip we would not stay anywhere else. Thanks, Barbara and staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riley61513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.6 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
142 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Blackberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Blackberry Creek

Property: Inn at Blackberry Creek
Address: 1126 Pleasant St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-3808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Historic Property with modern ammeneties decorated in the English Country Style. The Inn is situated on approx. two acres of rolling lawns and large shade trees. This very private facility is totally dedicated to guests, all rooms have king beds/private baths, TV,VCR,Mini Fridge, Electric Fireplaces, One room has private hot tub and private deck. One Suite has a private hot tub and garden, and a small kitchen. Two blocks from pioneer park, close to downtown, wineries and Whitman College. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing