We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B Ever!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walla Walla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Blackberry Creek
Ranked #1 of 12 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We spent two nights in the Van Gogh Suite. It was wonderful! Bright, immaculate, quiet, good kitchen, lots of snacks, juice, coffee and tea provided. We had breakfast delivered each morning -- a wonderful little two-person quiche and fresh fruit. The private hot tub was perfect and I fell in love with the cat (outside only -- no allergy problems). Not walking distance to downtown for us (maybe in the summer), but an easy drive. The huge yard would be great in warmer weather. Thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy_em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Inn. We hope you will come back and visit again when it is warm and you can enjoy the beautiful gardens. Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. Cheer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

Really good vegetarian options and wonderful place to stay. Meet lovely people at the Inn who helped us find great wineries. Snacks are available all day and coffee is endless. The best place to stay in Walla Walla.

Room Tip: Any are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. It always makes us feel good to know our guests have enjoyed their experience at our Inn. We hope to see you again! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Having stayed at bed and breakfasts in the past with considerably higher price points than the Inn at Blackberry Creek, we know what a quality B&B experience is. The good news is that this is certainly one of those quality experiences.

The Inn is situated on several acres of beautiful land with majestic deciduous trees, a stream that borders the property and has a number of seating areas to sit outside, have a glass of the wonderful wine one bought that day from one of the many great wineries in the area and just commune with nature. And even with its pastoral setting, it is still just a few minutes to the lovely downtown Walla Walla has to offer. Great location and beautiful, relaxing and quiet grounds - what could be better?

The answer to that rhetorical question might well be what's inside. The common areas inside are very comfortable and homey. Sit around the gas fireplace, have a cup of coffee or some wine, depending upon the time of day, and read a book. Or avail yourselves of the sitting room upstairs where one might play games or relax in one of the leather armchairs. As far as I could tell, there is no detail left to chance as far as the common areas go. There are cookies and snacks available at any time in an alcove just off the kitchen. If you want coffee or something off hours, no problem just go into the kitchen and there is a machine that grinds the beans fresh and makes your coffee the way you like it. A nice selection of wine glasses are also available for your use.

We stayed in the Monet Retreat upstairs. Nice size room with an en suite bathroom and a little electric faux fireplace. Very, very comfortable. And the king size 4 poster bed was very comfortable. They advertise silky quality sheets and they deliver. These 540 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets felt just as good as the 600+ thread count sheets we use at home, maybe better. There is a mini fridge in the walk in closet that is stocked with free sodas and bottled water. There is also a good array of toiletries for your use. No stone unturned here that I could tell.

The breakfast had multiple choices and you could essentially build a breakfast to suit most tastes. The egg dish of the day was a tasty frittata, accompanied by a fruit bowl, pastries and one could add any number of other things to one's breakfast. Barbara, the owner, kept asking "what else?" I added some tasty ham but it could have been any number of other things on the menu today. Very tasty.

Without writing a book, let me say definitively that the Inn at Blackberry Creek is a great B&B, close to downtown and a great value to boot. I give this wonderful place my highest recommendation.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad choice. Pick one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bajajim1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you for writing such a nice review. We are glad you chose to stay with us on your getaway to Walla Walla and happy that you enjoyed our facility. Please come stay with us again. Cheers Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Inn at Blackberry Creek was a great find. A beautiful and ideally located bed and breakfast with an outstanding innkeeper. Barbara's personality is perfect for innkeeper, friendly, helpful and a great sense of humor. The Inn has four rooms that are tastefully decorated with impressionists themes. We had an upstairs Monet room that was spacious and comfortable. Barbara's breakfast is excellent and unlike many B&Bs, has several choices all of which are well prepared, tasty and filling. The inn is set among old trees and in a garden setting. Very charming. I highly recommend it and after three nights there it was a shame to leave.

Room Tip: We liked the upstairs rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveKink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thanks for the great review, we are glad you chose our property for your Walla Walla getaway. We hope you come stay again next time you are out this way. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at the Inn at Blackberry Creek in Sept. 2013. The setting was lovely, the food was fantastic and Barbara and Susan were awesome. They make a great team! We know it takes alot of planning and work to make your guests feel welcome and comfortable. It was indeed a very memorable time! We also appreciated the suggestions for winery tours and various sights of interest. It was also fun to chat with fellow guests. We will be back to visit again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gardel39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thanks for the great review, we hope you will come back and stay with us again on your next trip to Walla Walla. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed in the Van Gogh Suite at the end of August. Everything about the inn lived up to the high praise that has come its way. The setting is beautiful, the room was nicely appointed. The kitchen had everything you would need, including a well-stocked refrigerator. The cookies were delicious and Barbara kept them coming! However the most delightful part of our stay was the breakfast, one of the best in town. We loved Walla Walla and look forward to our next visit.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank B0nney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thanks so much for making us your home base during you recent trip to Walla Walla, we hope you had a great trip and will stay with us again next time you are in our area. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stay'ed at the Blackberry Inn for two nights in Sept. 2013. You have everything you need to be comfortable, just like home, but without the work.Barbara is very charming and helpful; she has an honor system for things you might need, just like old times.All in all we had a wonderful time and will be back so we can be spoiled again. Thank you Barbara.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGMBHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come stay again on your next Walla Walla trip. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walla Walla
1.6 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
23.8 mi away
The Weinhard Hotel
The Weinhard Hotel
#2 of 4 in Dayton
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Green Gables Inn
Green Gables Inn
#2 of 12 in Walla Walla
227 reviews
23.8 mi away
Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Blackberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Blackberry Creek

Address: 1126 Pleasant St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-3808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Price Range: £111 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Historic Property with modern ammeneties decorated in the English Country Style. The Inn is situated on approx. two acres of rolling lawns and large shade trees. This very private facility is totally dedicated to guests, all rooms have king beds/private baths, TV,VCR,Mini Fridge, Electric Fireplaces, One room has private hot tub and private deck. One Suite has a private hot tub and garden, and a small kitchen. Two blocks from pioneer park, close to downtown, wineries and Whitman College. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing