We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walla Walla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Blackberry Creek
Ranked #1 of 12 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I've enjoyed many unique and lovely B&Bs, but the Inn at Blackberry Creek will now be the standard by which all others will be judged. My husband and I arrived on a rainy afternoon and felt so welcome, comfortable and surrounded by beauty that we skipped going out for dinner in order to enjoy more time at the Inn.....and that's a first! The house is beautiful, the public and private rooms exquisitely decorated, with the impressionist art theme maintained both with prints and original art in impressionist style. Breakfast was delicious, and served at small tables in the dining room rather than at a large communal table. There were many extras - coffee and tea always available, fruit and snacks, etc. I would have loved to spend some time reading in the garden, but the rain prevented that. Truly wonderful in every way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed the Inn. The gardens are truly beautiful this time of year. We hope if you are ever back this way again, you will consider staying at our property. Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We spent two nights in the Van Gogh Suite. Highly recommended. Staff and breakfast super great. So many small touches for the guests and the high end coffee machines were a treat. Walla Walla is a special place with some many things to do.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed the property, and hope if you are back in Walla Walla again you will consider staying with us again. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have stayed at this Inn twice. in two and a half weeks during our vaccation in the USA. The accommodation is first class and very tastefully presented in keeping with the age of the property. It is quiet and set in lovely gardens tended by Barbara the owner. The bed was of the highest quality and the breakfast choice is exceptional. That's all you need from a top clas "Bed and Breakfast". Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank pandpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you so much for making our Inn a part of your US vacation and taking the time to write a review. We are glad to here you enjoyed the Inn and the Walla Walla area. Have fun on your tour of the Northwest. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed two nights and felt right at home immediately. Usually, I am a bit shy and like my privacy so I tend to not stay at bed and breakfasts. The Inn at Blackberry Creek, however, changed my attitude. Because the proprietor does not live on-site, you don't feel like you might be staying in a stranger's house. You have Sue, who is wonderful, to check you in and take care of you in the morning, but other than that, you have the house and the other guests have the house to yourselves. The bed and pillows are some of the most wonderful I have slept on, the breakfast leaves you wanting for nothing and the hospitality is genuine and sincere. You are a short walk away from an amazing Olmstead-designed historic park and only minutes from downtown! I can't think of any reason to stay any where else when I travel back to Walla Walla.

Room Tip: Since there are only four rooms, they all have wonderful views and are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afes01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to keep the Inn warm, inviting and a relaxing place to getaway to. Sue and Jen do a great job in making all our guests feel right at home. We hope you will stay again next time you are in Walla Walla. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at this Inn for two nights while visiting Walla Walla wine country. We stayed in the Renoir Suite, which had a jacuzzi on its own private balcony. The room was incredibly comfortable (amazing bed with multiple pillow options) and very clean. When we checked in, they provided a tour of the inn. Guests have access to the kitchen and to a variety of snacks. We were very impressed. The breakfasts were amazing. They started with fresh fruit and fresh pastries (yum) and allowed you to order the rest of your meal from a menu that included several amazing options. I elected to eat the egg frittata both days that included a variety of fresh ingredients. The grounds were very well kept and beautiful. I wish that we'd had more time to just relax there and enjoy a book by the creek, but the wineries weren't a bad alternative! I would highly recommend this Inn and talked to other travelers there that mentioned that, having stayed in several places all over town, that the Inn at Blackberry Creek was their favorite.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KNNinemire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thanks you so much for taking the time to write a review. We hope if you are back this way again you will choose the Inn at Blackberry Creek as your Walla Walla getaway. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just came back from the most wonderful week-end at the Inn at Blackberry Creek. The beautiful gardens were a soothing respite from the heat of the day ( Thank you Barbara for all the hard work you do to create such a peaceful retreat ! ) and the artfully decorated rooms ( we stayed in the Renoir studio) made us feel truly special with their special attention to ambiance and comfort. But it was the warm hospitality of Sue, the hostess, - matched by her culinary expertise at preparing the most delicious breakfasts - that was the highlight of our stay. She made us feel more like friends than passing guests. Thank you again Barbara and Sue for creating such a wonderful escape from the
daily stress of busy lives in Seattle!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our Inn. Its a beautiful time of year to visit, we hope you will come back and stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is truly the most wonderful place. Stayed in the Van Gogh suite which was again really comfortable and well appointed without a detail overlooked. Breakfast was as always superb and more than enough for two of us. The fridge was stocked with more than the basics so you can make your own snacks if you feel the need and don't fancy one of the stunning cookies. Great in the early evening to sit out in the garden and enjoy a glass of wine.
Will certainly return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mauimanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thanks you so much for the nice review and choosing to stay with us again. The Van Gogh Suite is a great private retreat, so glad you enjoyed it. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walla Walla
1.6 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
23.8 mi away
The Weinhard Hotel
The Weinhard Hotel
#2 of 4 in Dayton
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Green Gables Inn
Green Gables Inn
#2 of 12 in Walla Walla
227 reviews
23.8 mi away
Cameo Heights Mansion Bed & Breakfast
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Blackberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Blackberry Creek

Address: 1126 Pleasant St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-3808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Price Range: £111 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Historic Property with modern ammeneties decorated in the English Country Style. The Inn is situated on approx. two acres of rolling lawns and large shade trees. This very private facility is totally dedicated to guests, all rooms have king beds/private baths, TV,VCR,Mini Fridge, Electric Fireplaces, One room has private hot tub and private deck. One Suite has a private hot tub and garden, and a small kitchen. Two blocks from pioneer park, close to downtown, wineries and Whitman College. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing