We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walla Walla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Blackberry Creek
Ranked #1 of 11 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I booked a room here based on a friend's TripAdvisor recommendation. It was a wonderful place--possibly the best B&B experience I've ever had. The room was comfortable and beautifully decorated, the staff was friendly and professional (while being nonintrusive), the grounds were lovely, and the breakfast was good. The resident cat was sweet, too. The location was great for what I wanted to do, being close to downtown, Pioneer Park, and my friends' houses.

The inn has only 4 rooms, so book early. I guarantee it will make for a wonderful wine-tasting weekend.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely, from what I saw, especially for a romantic stay. For such a trip, I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate you choosing to stay at our facility. We hope you will recommend us to those you know that are traveling this way, and hope you will visit again. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
373
14
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We recently had the opportunity to stay at the Inn at Blackberry Creek in Walla Walla, Washington for the second time. Each time, we found the accomodations to be more than adequate, and in fact the management seemed to have thought of every possible detail. The facilities were lovely and up to date, while still keeping the integrity of the period when the house was originally built. On our most recent trip, we had weather conducive to having breakfast each morning on the deck overlooking a lush garden landscape. We stayed in a VanGogh's Cottage, a space which included a full kitchen, dining area and outdoor courtyard garden, with hot tub. The downtown shopping area was close enough for us to ride bicycles to and most all of the region's vintners were represented in close proximity. All in all, a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the pastoral atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us again. We are glad you enjoyed the Inn again and hope you will return again in the future. Thanks for taking the time to write a review! Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

with only 4 rooms the b and b feel of being in the way (of the owners) is gone! The bikes were wonderful and we used them a lot each day. only concern is that each morning you are wakened by whomever gets up first.....but the night noise was quiet!!! will be recommending it to others coming to Walla Walla....great value btw....thanks!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noodlehouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for the review. We are glad you enjoyed the Inn and hope if you are back in Walla Walla you will consider staying with us again. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

A charming small town that is attractive, clean and welcoming. There were lots of interesting restaurants, wineries and recreational opportunities. The neighborhoods are charming and the people we passed on walks were all very friendly.

Room Tip: They are all good. It was quiet and the breakfasts were outstanding. While we didn't spend a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckgris44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you so much for writing such a nice review! We hope when you plan your next trip to Walla Walla you include our property in your plans. Thank Again. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Inn at Blackberry Creek while visiting the Walla Walla wine country. It's a little ways from the downtown area, a bit more than a mile, so not quite walking distance from all the tasting rooms. The nice thing about the location was how quiet the neighborhood was at night.
Upon our arrival the innkeeper, Jen, gave us a tour of the beautiful 94 year old home and the surrounding property. The Inn sits on quite a bit of land complete with fruit trees, bushes (blackberry, what else), a creek and huge gorgeous trees. There are several sitting areas around the property, spread out enough so you wouldn't encroach on another couple's space and still enjoy the outdoors.
We stayed in the Monet room, upstairs. The suite was roomy, comfy and nicely decorated. The bed was quite comfortable with very soft bedding.
Jen graduated from the culinary program at the local college and certainly used her skills creating some pretty tasty breakfasts without going over the top.
Even though the distance from town is a little bit of a negative, the reality is the tasting rooms are scattered around town some much that the drive didn't really matter. In fact, one day we used a car service (check out Freddy G's Wine Tours & Taxi), so driving was a moot point.
Thumbs up for the Inn at Blackberry Creek! Thanks for a terrific stay!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank J_n_G_n_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thanks you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We work hard to try and make the Inn a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We hope if you ever get back this way you will consider staying with us again. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Wa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Inn at Blackberry Creek is lovely. The grounds are beautiful. We had a glass of wine down by the creek each evening. The room was also very nice. We did have trouble with the TV but Barbara was called and responded quickly but could not fix it. She left us a bottle of wine, which we thought was beyond what we expected. The breakfast was good, the service very good. Loved Walla Walla and had a wonderful trip. This is a B & B and not a hotel

Room Tip: they have rooms with a private hot tub but we choose an upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you so much for writing a nice review. We apologize for the TV problems, thought it was the TV but the cable company came out the day you left and checked everything it ended up that with the change to digital cable we needed to add a booster to make the lines work. So a new TV and a Booster later its is fixed. Sorry it had a problem on your stay. We hope you will come back and visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I've enjoyed many unique and lovely B&Bs, but the Inn at Blackberry Creek will now be the standard by which all others will be judged. My husband and I arrived on a rainy afternoon and felt so welcome, comfortable and surrounded by beauty that we skipped going out for dinner in order to enjoy more time at the Inn.....and that's a first! The house is beautiful, the public and private rooms exquisitely decorated, with the impressionist art theme maintained both with prints and original art in impressionist style. Breakfast was delicious, and served at small tables in the dining room rather than at a large communal table. There were many extras - coffee and tea always available, fruit and snacks, etc. I would have loved to spend some time reading in the garden, but the rain prevented that. Truly wonderful in every way.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson_2004, Owner at Inn at Blackberry Creek, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed the Inn. The gardens are truly beautiful this time of year. We hope if you are ever back this way again, you will consider staying at our property. Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.6 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Blackberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Blackberry Creek

Property: Inn at Blackberry Creek
Address: 1126 Pleasant St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-3808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Historic Property with modern ammeneties decorated in the English Country Style. The Inn is situated on approx. two acres of rolling lawns and large shade trees. This very private facility is totally dedicated to guests, all rooms have king beds/private baths, TV,VCR,Mini Fridge, Electric Fireplaces, One room has private hot tub and private deck. One Suite has a private hot tub and garden, and a small kitchen. Two blocks from pioneer park, close to downtown, wineries and Whitman College. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing