We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding - a great place to experience all that Walla Walla has to offer.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walla Walla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Blackberry Creek
Ranked #1 of 11 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Woodinville
1 review
“Outstanding - a great place to experience all that Walla Walla has to offer.”
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Took my wife away for a surprise weekend to Walla Walla. The Inn at Blackberry Creek did not disappoint. Historic 1906 home with period decor, friendly inkeepers, excellent breakfasts, free use of bikes, beautiful and peaceful grounds - close enough to downtown, but with a country feel. The rooms are all tastefully appointed and even when the Inn is full (3 rooms), you still have a fair amount of privacy in the commons spaces. We loved the location which was close to Pioneer Park and perfect for exploring the city by bike. We'll definitely come again, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a romantic and relaxing stay in Walla Walla.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sehWoodinville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
378
14
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2009

The inn and the grounds are beautiful! My husband and I stayed in the Renior Studio for our second anniversary in September. We frequently stay at B&B's and this was probably our favorite. We loved the private deck and hot tub and enjoyed sitting on the deck drinking wine and listening to the birds. The breakfast was delicious! We also enjoyed the cookies and snacks available after a long day of wine tasting.

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mdidn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasco, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2009

Stayed here for our 6th Anniversary. Beautiful victorian home, decorated with antiques. Lovely grounds. Sue was a wonderful hostess. Breakfast was supurb...more than enough. We did not need lunch :) Looking forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WINEALOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boise
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2009

The food was excellent. The house was very comfortable with large rooms and was very clean and quiet. We loved having fresh baked cookies available any time we wanted. They were AMAZING!! Barbara was a wonderful hostess. She was very available but never "hovering".

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keast0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bend, Wa
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2009

Not only an excellent location in Walla Walla close to wineries and a variety of restaurants, but beautifully decorated to achieve a comfortable, relaxing atmosphere, The breakfast was excellent with many choices. Fresh coffee and tea, as well as delicious cookies were always available. We would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chasel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2009

From arrival until departure, Barbara provided an extremely welcoming and comprehensive helpful service, not least her imaginative breakfasts. Cezanne's Sanctuary was elegant and extremely comfortable with several thoughtful touches ie chocolates, mineral water, soft drinks and the beautiful robes.

Our reason for the visit was the Walla Walla wineries and the Whitman history. Both these exceeded our expectations and have certainly motivated us for another visit. Our favourite feature was the patio and the lush grounds - so pleasant to sit and drink a glass of wine and we also appreciated the ambiance of the house with the piano in the lounge and elegant decor. There is nothing we can think of we didn't like and we feel it would be unfair to try and find something.

Finally, as we love fine dining and good wine, we enjoyed several of Walla Walla's excellent restaurants and, again, Barbara's guidance in recommending and making reservations was invaluable.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

The Inn at Balckberry Creek is a true gem. It is a beautifully restored home on 2+ acres in Walla Walla. The rooms are beautiful, as are the grounds. The views of the gardens from the rooms are wonderful. The innkeeper lives close by and not on the premesis which is a plus. The day rooms are beautful and the host is a wonderful cook which makes everything about perfect. She is also a long time resident and is knowledgable of the area and the local wineries and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tshyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.6 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Blackberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Blackberry Creek

Property: Inn at Blackberry Creek
Address: 1126 Pleasant St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-3808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Historic Property with modern ammeneties decorated in the English Country Style. The Inn is situated on approx. two acres of rolling lawns and large shade trees. This very private facility is totally dedicated to guests, all rooms have king beds/private baths, TV,VCR,Mini Fridge, Electric Fireplaces, One room has private hot tub and private deck. One Suite has a private hot tub and garden, and a small kitchen. Two blocks from pioneer park, close to downtown, wineries and Whitman College. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing