We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walla Walla
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Blackberry Creek
Ranked #1 of 11 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mill Creek, WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 18 April 2010

We were greatly pleased by our stay at this wonderful inn. From a quiet residential street you enter into the spacious grounds, featuring huge trees, a neighboring pond (more on that later), and a charming older-but-still-grand house.

Barbara is a great host - she was there with anything we needed, and cooks a fabulous breakfast. The rooms are spacious and very well appointed. Barbara's husband is known around town as a perfectionist, and you can certainly see it in the details.

We stayed in the Monet room (facing west, toward the pond). The evening serenade by the frogs in the pond can be charming, unless you prefer to sleep with the window open. Suggest you choose the Sezanne suite if you are anti-frog.

We're already planning a return trip, and highly recommend this Inn to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RONVIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
378
14
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Lovely house and hostess. Very quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful. Home-made cookies available at all times. In fact, we skipped dessert at restaurants and had cookies for dessert when we returned to the B&B. I would highly recommend the B&B and we plan to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dexter17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2010

The Inn at Blackberry Creek was a great place to stay. The Renoir room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. The owner cooks a great breakfast and made us feel very welcome. She also helped with a dinner recommendations and reservations on a busy weekend. The Inn has a wonderful fireplace in the common area that was great with a freshly baked cookie and a warm cup of tea. I would highly recommend the Inn at Blackberry Creek.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat_Lover199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington state
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2010

We make several visits to Walla Walla every year and the Inn at Blackberry Creek has become the annual "splurge" visit. It's a beautiful location, a beautiful home and the innkeepers have really thought of everything to make your visit relaxing and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strongheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2010

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this inn. It's an old home with an expansive yard filled with blooming daffodils and hellebores. Our room, the Monet Suite, was perfect: roomy, quiet, overlooking a pond, and with an extra comfortable bed. We also liked the sunny, upstairs reading room. Sue warmly welcomed us and provided delicious breakfasts. We look forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PPEWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2010

The Innkeeper paid attention to every detail which made our stay wonderful. The freshly baked cookies and latte bar were a great touch. Our room was beautiful and breakfast in the morning was a delight. We also appreciated the bikes available for our use and the garden trails winding through the property. We had a fabulous stay at this Bed & Breakfast and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerTiffy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2010

Lots of little extra touches that made you feel welcomed. The daily homemade cookies were wonderful. Excellent breakfast selection. Romantic atmosphere. Hostess Barbara very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.6 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Blackberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Blackberry Creek

Property: Inn at Blackberry Creek
Address: 1126 Pleasant St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-3808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Historic Property with modern ammeneties decorated in the English Country Style. The Inn is situated on approx. two acres of rolling lawns and large shade trees. This very private facility is totally dedicated to guests, all rooms have king beds/private baths, TV,VCR,Mini Fridge, Electric Fireplaces, One room has private hot tub and private deck. One Suite has a private hot tub and garden, and a small kitchen. Two blocks from pioneer park, close to downtown, wineries and Whitman College. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing