We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three hole golf anyone?”

Three Rivers Winery
Ranked #24 of 103 things to do in Walla Walla
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tour the barrel rooms and cellar of this lovely winery with stunning views of surrounding vineyards, Mill Creek and the distant Blue Mountains, and try your hand at three short holes of golf.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
193 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Three hole golf anyone?”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Sitting out on the beautiful deck with our picnics which we brought we watched the humming birds, the guys played golf with the irons that were provided.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank pinkribbonus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We visited the winery last weekend, reserved a table and listened to a very good singer out on the deck..We had a wonderful time and the music was very relaxing. The only disappointment to the evening was the food which was mediocre at best from a food truck. I would think the winery could have provided better food for such a great experience. Other than that we enjoyed it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose1067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Winery”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Loved the ambience here, good wine and a friendly staff. Well worth the stop. Beautiful grounds and a good sized wine shop.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CSWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Must Stop for Wine Tasting”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We have done quite a bit of wine tasting in Washington and must say that this is one of our fav's. The wine is excellent and they often host fun events. Movies on the lawn in Summer, Live Music, Art Shows, and a wonderful Christmas Open House. Had to join their wine club as they have some of the best wine this area has to offer. Haven't had a taste that hasn't met our approval.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rupert11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great gift shop”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This was our first stop on our wine tasting adventure. We did not taste the wine as we had an appointment at another vineyard and did not have the time to linger. We did spend our time in the gift shop. It is wonderful!! The clerk was very friendly and chatty! He gave us suggestions as to where we might taste and places to eat. The selection of gifts is very nice and I was able to do some early Christmas shopping. I would suggest a stop at this gift shop to pick up those gifts that you want to take home for friends and family.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nana5864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Three Rivers Winery also viewed

 

Been to Three Rivers Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing