We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Isenhower Cellars

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Isenhower Cellars
Ranked #49 of 96 things to do in Walla Walla
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Traditional winemaking methods are only used producing Syrah and Merlot wines from vineyards in the Walla Walla and Columbia Valley Appellations.
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
435 reviews
169 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We were out wine tasting and saw that Isenhower was open !,, we went in for a tasting , the wine was very good and the person who poured for us was very nice and super knowledgable !
We enjoyed the story of how they started the winery and very much enjoyed there wines .
Worth the stop !
Mike

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
133 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Barrel tasting bonanza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

We attended the barrel tasting weekend on Dec 5, our second time to the winery. Brett remembered us and treated my wife and I to an extensive barrel tasting.

The entire family gets involved, serving delicious soups and snacks to go with the wines. We felt welcomed and met some very nice people as well.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Evan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“nice wines”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

Being in the winebusiness myself I very much enjoyed their wines. Also important from a marketing point: congratulations to their labels, they match with the wines and people will remember them which makes it easier to sell.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank WeinliebeBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“#1 in Walla Walla”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Incredible quality. Brett and Denise Isenhower have established and grown a "boutique" family winery that is second to none. Not trying to be all things to all people, they focus selectively on Rhone-style wines, mostly reds, that are outstanding. When in Walla, take the short drive south to Isenhower.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank canoe23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Small Family Winery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Great people and great wines...become a FOI or friend of Isenhower. It is a great wine club.

Helpful?
Thank Walla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isenhower Cellars also viewed

 

Been to Isenhower Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing