We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's Personal...and Comfortable...and You Never Want to Leave”
Review of The Inn At Abeja

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn At Abeja
Ranked #3 of 11 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's Personal...and Comfortable...and You Never Want to Leave”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This place thinks of everything...but not in an intrusive or over the top way. They just like being welcoming and nice and....well, comfortable. Down home ranch house meets high end antique store full of Americana...at a highly acclaimed winery set amidst vines...framed by rolling hills of golden fields of wheat and garbanzos...backed by the Blue Mountains.

When you meet Ken and Ginger and Mary and Molly you know why it all works so well and on such an intimate level. The sense of commitment comes through at every encounter. They really care and it shows. And you will never want to leave.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rikwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    7
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
131
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This was my third year staying at Abeja in July. Mary (the innkeeper) and her staff continue to raise the bar, and as we've become accustomed to, we felt pampered, cared for and indulged our entire stay. I've stayed in the Chicken Koop, Summer Kitchen and now the Carriage House, and each one, which unique and quirky in their own ways, is the perfect oasis from a busy, city life. Every detail is tended to from the honey bee soaps in the bath, the soft linens and sheets, the almond (I have food allergies) and regular milk in glass pitches in the fridge for our coffee in the morning, to the five-star delectable breakfasts served in the garden by Mary and her staff.

Having traveled all over the world, the Inn at Abeja ranks at the top of my list for pampering, indulgence and relaxation. Spending a few hours sitting in the white adirondack chairs sipping Abeja chardonnay does more for me than a massage and yoga.

Well done Abeja team!

Room Tip: Alll of the rooms are lovely and unique. You can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNW
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We spent two mid-week nights at Abeja after it came highly recommended from two separate couples. We were not disappointed. Every detail was perfection.

The breakfasts each morning were scrumptious, and filling.

The staff was friendly, welcoming, and made great recommendations for food and wineries to visit while we were in town.

We decided to forego one day of wine tasting to spend a day sitting in the sun and wandering the gorgeous grounds of the Abeja property.

A couple of notes:

* Finding this place initially was a bit tough. There isn't a big sign out front and the gate is locked.

* We were informed when our reservations were confirmed, that Abeja did not have wine to taste during our stay. That was a bit of dissapointment- but we found some around town and had it with dinner.

* We loved that "the bunk house" was set a bit apart. But, there was some mild road noise as it is closest to the road. Not a big deal, and loved the layout and decor of the room.

* Staff recommended lovely (and spendy! restaurants) we got some recommendations elsewhere for some more casual fare. We enjoy having one big meal out but also like casual/local dining- so would have appreciated more of a mix from the Abeja staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schwung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2012

From the moment we arrived, The Inn at Abeja was fantastic! The personal attention and care shown to guests went beyond the many places my husband and I have stayed. We have traveled both domestically and internationally and The Inn at Abeja ranks at the top of the list of the accommodations we've enjoyed visiting. We had the pleasure of staying at Abeja in mid July, 2012. We loved the Carriage House. The accommodations were spacious and beautiful. The rooms were very clean, had superb linens, beautiful bathrooms, and lovely fresh flowers. Extra touches such as being met at your car by Aly, offered a delightful glass of wine, and given a personal tour of the property was a great way to start our stay. Mary's culinary expertise will have you reminiscing about her breakfasts long after you leave! The fresh tastes of the garden and delicious combinations of flavors were such a treat! Ken, the owner, showed a real love for the property and it shows in every detail. We look forward to our next visit! The lavender bushes, the sunsets, breakfast under the trees, and the dedicated and friendly staff make Abeja something very special! Close to the main street area of Walla Walla (about a 7 minute drive) yet this is an oasis away from the crowds.

Room Tip: The Carriage House was perfect for 1 or 2 couples. Two good size King bedrooms both with ensuite ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed at the Inn at Abeja for two nights this week, and loved it. The place is gorgeous, and right in the center of one of Washington's prime wine regions. The namesake wine company, Abeja, is itself known for some terrific wines. Our accommodations were cool and comfy, and very well appointed. Our breakfasts were fantastic, especially our second morning, when the fare consisted of an egg baked in cream with truffle salt and shards of delicious locally baked English muffins followed by lemon soufflé pancakes with a layer of lemony custard in between and topped with a luscious compote of fresh berries and what may have been clotted cream. We ate outside, at a shaded table for four, before a lovely garden. Mary, who doubles as chef and innkeeper, is charming and totally on her game. We'll definitely come back. The sooner the better.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I recently stayed at the Inn at Abeja and am happy to report it was one of the most pleasant experiences of my life. Beginning with the facilities, a guest will find a comfortable, well-appointed venue. My bed was soft yet firm. The room at the Carriage House on the grounds was pleasant and had every convenience I could desire. The suite itself was stocked with lovely and comfortable furnishings and decor. The grounds of the winery are beautiful and add to the relaxation one achieves at Abeja! The huge field of lavender just off the deck didn't hurt!

Breakfast at Abeja is a special treat. Fresh squeezed orange juice starts the meal and is followed by what I must admit is simply the BEST coffee I have ever had. The scones are delicious (made with love, I suspect) and the main breakfast (farmer's fry or huevos migos!) are delicious and lay down a marvelous base for a day of wine tasting among Walla Walla's many outstanding wineries. Having breakfast on the dining patio with other guests is both a private and shared experience. Finally, a tip of the hat to the marvelous staff. They all act like they own the place and are charged with giving away the best experience of it to the guests. I felt the warmth and personal attention was the capstone of the whole experience.

I recommend a stay at the Inn at Abeja without reservation. No, get reservations and go there!

Room Tip: No pool, no fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

i have stayed at the Inn at Abeja a number of times and every time i have noted the attention to detail and accomodation of any request i make. The staff is superb. The lodging is luxurious and spotless, the breakfasts are gourmet and the wine. The wine is tops. Since it is slightly out in the country with a creek behind the nights are very quiet and restful. There is no where else to stay if the traveller is in Walla Walla.

Room Tip: There isn't a swimming pool, i checked that in error. i like to stay in the Hayloft suite, thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walla Walla
5.7 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
6.0 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
19.9 mi away
The Weinhard Hotel
The Weinhard Hotel
#2 of 4 in Dayton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
6.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At Abeja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Abeja

Property: The Inn At Abeja
Address: 2014 Mill Creek Rd, Walla Walla, WA 99362-8424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn At Abeja 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
The Inn At Abeja Hotel Walla Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing