We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn At Abeja
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Walla Walla)
US$81
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Walla Walla(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walla Walla Garden Motel(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capri Motel(Walla Walla)(Great Value!)
US$67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
169
7
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
7
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsedison housebunk housesummer kitchenchicken coopsqueezed orange juiceeggs benedictglass of wineeach morningyellow jacketswine countrytasting roomhomemade sconesfull kitchenamazing propertygrounds are beautifulcountry hamlong shadows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Our first stay at Abeja, and already planning when we can make it back. There is nothing not to love and really Abeja is the reason we would even want to go back to walla walla. Otherwise a little quiet for us.
We loved being greeted by innkeeper Mary and Casey the cat! Felt like we were visiting old friends. She quickly Showed us our room, asked if we needed restaurant ideas (only an amazing breakfast is served daily at the Inn), and then she let us be. Even though others are at the Inn it feels very private and the only time you seem to see anyone is at breakfast. Nice trails and walking areas nearby. About a 15 minute drive to town for a great meal at whitehouse Crawford.
If nothing else my husband can't wait to be back for the wine and relaxation and for me, the amazing scones! Thank you Mary, Casey and staff for a great getaway!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tucker B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This was our third annual trip to this premier NW lodging and the Inn at Abeja continues to impress with its beauty, serenity, warmth and charm. The superb staff remains welcoming and helpful, the breakfasts are unsurpassed, the various cottages reflect impeccable taste and design. A stay at Abeja is akin to taking a quick trip to the best of Europe. The only shortcoming at Abeja comes from knowing that one must, inevitably, check out and depart. But that makes returning all-the-sweeter.

Room Tip: Our favorite cottage is Edison, but all are excellent. The Inn's website provides great photo help in making that tough choice of which to pick.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

we stayed at the Inn at Abeja and were pleasantly surprised at every turn-- even tho we had high expectations! While we stayed in the Edison room, I don't think there is a room that isn't wonderful among any of them; the breakfast , sitting outsside enjoying a teriffic meal and a nice view was memorble; the staff was excellent at every turn; and thier wines are worhty of the trip by themselves-- if you are going to the Walla Walla wine country, do not miss this " jewel"-- although it does take some advance planning, its a popular spot and it deserves to be--

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatatripwehad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Beautiful property. Mary greeted us and chatted for a few minutes. I asked about breakfast to make certain there were no onions, especially raw, and was assured there none served at breakfast. She brought a carafe of white wine, and we purchased a bottle of the Beekeepers red, which was awesome, to our room. The country kitchen is a 2 story suite with the small bathroom on the second floor. Don't reserve this room if you can't climb stairs. The downstairs has a full kitchen with most any amenity one could want, plus a small couch that makes a bed, chair, table for 2, and flat screen tv with directv. Upstairs is the bedroom with amazing microfiber sheets, plentiful pillows, and quiet! The bathroom is quite small with sloping ceiling, so tall people, which includes hubby, will constantly hit their head. The claw foot tub/shower is hard to get in/out, but the towels are fluffy and smelled nice.
Now to breakfast: day one was huevos rancheros. Served with pico with RAW onions. The smell is awful to me, and just being on my plate taints the entire meal. But also, the egg was almost raw!
At least I ate the tasty fruit cup before this dish. Being from the Southwest, we know that real salsa has cooked onions, and the eggs are usually scrambled, not over way easy. Guess I could have asked for a plate without the pico, but did not want to complain.
The next morning, we were told breakfast would be a country scramble. Remember that Mary said no onions for breakfast, but again, this dish had barely cooked ones. Fortunately, I asked before hand if I could have the scramble without onions, and did receive it, but with another raw egg on top. Aren't there warnings about eating undercooked eggs on every restaurant menu? Why would a B&B think everyone would like eggs fixed this way? Not us.
We were shown around the winery by Holly's sweet assistant. The grounds are impeccable. It is a quiet and relaxing environment, and if not for the onion and egg episodes, I would rate this establishment a five.

Room Tip: Get a room farthest from road to avoid road noise. Country Kitchen is comfy.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandmommyof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeeper2014, Manager at The Inn At Abeja, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Inn. I am glad you enjoyed the Summer Kitchen and the amenities that are in your room. I am sorry that you found your breakfast to be disappointing. We make every effort to accommodate the needs of our guests. I am always happy to recook an item if it is not up to our guests standards or preferences. I encourage all of our guests to let me know their needs during their stay so that I can be sure their experience is 5 star.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We have visited Walla Walla twice now to taste wine and enjoy the scenery. The Inn at Abeja is a fantastic retreat from reality. Mary, the innkeeper, is an exquiste hostess and her breakfasts made with farm fresh ingredients overlooking the winery and garden are phenomenal. Mary and her team will also recommend great local restaurants and make reservations for you.The charm of the restored buildings on the farm, the friendly farm pets, and the beautiful summer sunsets are all quaint. The flowers, birds, deer, etc are perfect to share your glass of wine from the bottle purchased while you were out tasting!

Room Tip: We have stayed in two different rooms on our two summer-time visits (2011-2012). Both rooms were beautiful but are very "bright" early in the morning due to early sunrises and the rooms having minimal window shades. If you like it dark to sleep in, you will either want to visit in the winter months or bring a sleeping mask (like my wife did our second visit).
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyrbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews