We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect place for a relaxing vacation!!!”
Review of The Inn At Abeja

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn At Abeja
Ranked #3 of 11 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ilwaco, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The perfect place for a relaxing vacation!!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed at the Inn at Abeja in July. It is on the grounds of a winery (wonderful wine by the way). We stayed in the Edison House which was perfect. The bed was very comfortable, the room was roomy with a mini fridge, place to store wine, great two person shower, nice TV (although we didn't turn it on) and it was very private. Breakfast each morning was outstanding. The staff (especially Mary) were very helpful and accommodating. We were a little disappointed that we only got to taste two of their wines, but they were both very good. The grounds were beautiful. You could really go and spend two days in Walla Walla and never leave the Inn at Abeja and you would feel like you had a great vacation. I highly recommend the Inn at Abeja.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilwacohawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    7
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
131
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed here from July 5th through the 10th and had a great experience. Before we even arrived, the Innkeeper, Mary Besbris, worked with us to get the right cottage for our stay. Good start. In fact , Mary and her staff are really special and warm people who seem to want to make their guests feel comfortable and well taken care of.
Then, from our arrival to reluctant departure, we luxuriated in our romantic Summer Kitchen. Each breakfast, served in a beautiful garden area from 8:30- 9:30, was a gourmet treat. I'll try to upload photos of my favorites, the salmon hash with poached eggs and raspberry crisp we had for breakfast, along with wonderful coffee and fresh-squeezed OJ. The very friendly staff cleaned our rooms & made beds while we were at breakfast. The grounds are quiet, peaceful and done by a master gardner. You can't believe how beautiful the whole place is. If you turn left at the entrance-- Mill Creek Road, you are in Downtown Walla Walla in 10 minutes or so; if you turn right, you are in the beautiful wheat and alfalfa fields heading toward the Blue Mountains. We went to many wineries & especially liked Waters, Long Shadows, Rulo, Maison Bleue and for good rock atmosphere, OK wines, Sleight of Hand. Reynvaan is our favorite, but it's hard to get in. Be sure to get a tasting at the Inn of the Abeja winery-- you can arrange a tasting with Molly Abbot. Their Cabs are great & highly- rated. And they make so little of it that the only way to get it is as a guest of the Inn, which puts you on their mailing list.
We loved Bacon & Eggs in Walla Walla for breakfast, and for lunch or dinner, we loved Brasserie 4 at 4 Main Street and Saffron Restaurant in downtown Walla Walla.
We definitely will stay here on our next trip, and I hope this review doesn't make it harder to get in next time. This is just a perfect place.

Room Tip: We were in the Summer Kitchen, which was roomy, cozy and had a balcony overlooking the vineyard. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristianH521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We would highly recommend the Inna at Abeja! We stayed in the Edison House during our stay in Walla Walla. We were greeted with a wine tasting on the day we arrived and the wine was fantastic. The staff and the innkeeper (Mary) were very personable, pleasant, and energetic without being too much. It was just enough to feel welcomed but allowed the privacy you wanted. We stayed over the fourth of July and Mary assured that we were provided with a grill as the restaurants were not open for the holiday. We appreciated the fact that she made us aware of this the day before so we could get food to grill and did not have to worry about finding a place to eat. I would highly recommend Abeja and hope to return some day!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndsey_minneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeeper2014, Manager at The Inn At Abeja, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you for spending your holiday with us. It is great to see guests staying onsite and enjoying the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This was our first trip to Walla Walla for wine tasting. Having travelled to Napa many times, wasn't sure what to expect in comparison. We were very pleasantly surprised. The Inn was amazing. We arrived late and Mary had our cottage (The Bunk House) open and ready for us... Van Morrison CD Playing and a sampling of Abeja wine for our enjoyment. Instantly knew this would be a great stay. We had baked eggs and lemon souffle pancakes for breakfast the next morning. It was a perfect start. The grounds are beautiful and we spent an hour in the morning after breakfast exploring. There is nothing I can complain about and could really go on and on about how wonderful our experience here was. I would highly recommend to anyone headed to Walla Walla.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatalieSien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Our second stay at Abeja was heavenly! Maybe because we knew our way around from the first stay and were comfortable with what to expect - it was, again, wonderful. Much of that was due to Mary, Abeja's Innkeeper - personable, efficient and talented! She also plans the menus and recipes for the unbelievable breakfast each morning. We did a little wine tasting around town, but found we enjoyed being on the property so much, we spent most of our time there. Our cottage was adorable! We loved strolling the grounds! Molly (winemaker) provided us with a tasting in the beautifully appointed main gathering area. Molly's knowledge and conversation made for a very interesting and enjoyable early afternoon! And, the wines were deliciously memorable! The owners Ken and Ginger were visible throughtout the day and as with everyone else who is a part of Abeja, delightful to share time with. We can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janiche50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise ID
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This is our second stay. We have seen three rooms (my parents stayed in one other room this weekend). The rooms are cleverly appointed, well laid out, and compliment the overall character of the property. The serenity and peacefullness of Abeja cannot be overstated. Breakfasts were superb, the wine tasting and visiting with the winemaker a highlight, and the location are excellent. The skills of the innkeeper, Mary, in making guests feel at home and well received are without peer, and, as on our last visit, Mary had good recommendations about where to eat, where to visit and made our trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sierraglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeeper2014, Manager at The Inn At Abeja, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Perfect from the wine and cool fragrant room to the charming grounds and impeccable service and food. It was quiet and peaceful, and the thought that went in to the decor and comfort was beyond the best I have experienced. Will be going back soon, tranquility such as Abeja is a real treasure.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walla Walla
5.7 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
6.0 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
19.9 mi away
The Weinhard Hotel
The Weinhard Hotel
#2 of 4 in Dayton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
6.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn At Abeja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Abeja

Property: The Inn At Abeja
Address: 2014 Mill Creek Rd, Walla Walla, WA 99362-8424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn At Abeja 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
The Inn At Abeja Hotel Walla Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing