We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Park but not in the center of the city” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rooks Park

Rooks Park
Ranked #17 of 100 things to do in Walla Walla
Attraction details
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
403 reviews
155 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Nice Park but not in the center of the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We were looking for a park in which to have a picnic. Rooks Park looked good from the Tripadvisor reviews so we decided to try it out. The park is outside of town so do not expect a city park setting. The facilities are very nice and well maintained. There are trails to hike or possibly bicycle ride but we did not see anyone doing that when we visited. We liked the park but was not what we would consider for a quick picnic lunch. We were also confused by a sign that said "No Hunting" right after a sign that said Hunting was closed until September 1 (Hunting in a city park?).

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    15
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice spot for a bike ride”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was a pretty spot for a ride, long trails next to the water on either side. Blue mountains as the backdrop on one side and the Walla Walla Community College on the other. Lots of people around enjoying the atmosphere. Grab some raspberries off of the bushes near the start of the trail :) My only complaint is a lack of shady spots along the trail, unlike my usual riding spot along the Columbia River.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank tayvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Water, ducks, trails, woods, lawns, etc.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Peaceful and relaxing expansive park. Walk or ride your bike along the flowing waters of Mill Creek. Play ball, croquet, etc. on the expansive greens, and picnic with the family. The kids love the playground equipment.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun little park.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I loved this little park. It was large, had decently clean restrooms, and I loved it's ambience. The little dam-like river next to it was gorgeous and the ducks were surprisingly friendly! Fun place to spend a relaxing day.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Courtney_Blackwell23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun for the whole family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

The park is spacious, plenty of room for the kids to run around. Its out of town a little bit so you dont hear the rumble of cars. It is also right next to a creek and has even a volleyball net.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rooks Park also viewed

 

Been to Rooks Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing