We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best winery experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Longshadow Cellars

Longshadow Cellars
Ranked #17 of 101 things to do in Walla Walla
Attraction details
Ghent, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best winery experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Appointments required at this winery enhanced the experience. Visitors get their own private tasting which includes cheese and charcuterie that perfectly pair with the artisanal wines crafted by some of the world renowned winemakers. Each bottle was special in it's own right but the collection together is unparalleled.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LocalWineandFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    4
    0
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Acidic and harsh. Ditto for the wine”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Not impressed. Waited 30 minutes to be seated even though we were the only ones there.

Hospitality was poor. Staff was robotic.

Wines were over rated.

Bought a couple cheap Rieslings. Those were nice. Got one merlot but only to save the tasting fee.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 10RatsRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
441 reviews
170 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

When you visit a winery with the reputation of something along the lines of Longshadows you can sometimes have a very stuffy and snotty atmosphere ! Not so at Longshadows !
The winery it's self is very well done in a classy but comfortable setting, the hostess that greets and sits you is wonderful and mike who is the host is very friendly and outgoing.
The wines were good with the notes provide with tasting its was easy to look at what each wine was looking at.
A super tasting great room , at 15$ a bargain ,
Thanks again mike

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia Washington
Level Contributor
138 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Our favorite spot on our 3 day wine tasting binge!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We didn't have an appt however we dropped by to see if we could get in. Luckily one group was leaving and there was another group coming a bit later. Michael fit the 4 of us in and treated us very well. Very knowledgable and fun. The facility is gorgeous and the wines, from 6 different small wineries were unusual and excellent. We all agreed it was the best overall experience in Walla Walla. Thanks to Michael!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mcmc1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Friday nights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Zanterns overview is spot on. We went on a Friday night to watch the sunset (your not in a vineyard)when they had live music. Music was nice and wine even nicer. Check the website for Friday night schedule. We didn't need a reservation and it was a perfect way to end the day (was pre dinner for us). We got to taste all the wines or you could buy a full glass pour and even a bottle to enjoy with the music. They also had hugh Panini's for $10......share one they are so big. We but the Feather wine ever year and enjoy thru the year.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Longshadow Cellars also viewed

 

Been to Longshadow Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing