We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, great service!”
Review of Taqueria Yungapeti

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taqueria Yungapeti
Ranked #47 of 135 Restaurants in Walla Walla
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Milton Freewater, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great service!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This small restaurant is owned by locals and is family run. The prices are excellent, the portions are large (the burrito is more than enough for 2 people), the service is always wonderful, friendly and very prompt! The menu selection is very good. Tonight was the taco salad. One of the best in town.Never had a bad meal here! If you come to Walla Walla, Taqueria Yungapeti (U- nga- pet- e) should be on your list of places to have a great meal. And they have a drive thru if you just want to take your meal and go back to your hotel room!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mfpeggyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Price”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very good food. Hot and Fresh! I had a chicken burrito and a carne taco. Both hot, fresh and very tasty. My wife had the camarones fajitas and they were excellent. All in all, with two horchatas, about $20 and we were stuffed. We'll go back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank fitter32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friendly, quick, and tasty”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

A friend recommended Taqueria Yungapeti. She told us that it was good food for a real good price. She was right. The lady taking the order was not the most smiling of proprietors but she patiently answered all of our questions and was quick and efficient. At this restaurant, the customers order from the counter and take their food to one of the many clean indoor tables. The chimichanga, tacos, and burritos were very hot and tasty. We'll be back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never been disappointed!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Everything we have ordered thus far has been great!!! Good value, nice portions! My hubbys gave is the California burrito! Will continue to go back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mae1387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Its no wonder the owners here graduated from food truck to full blown restaurant, The food here is amazing and from my own experience, Identical to the taco joints you can find in Cancun, went here as soon as we got home fram vacation a couple years ago and *BAM* we found the REAL DEAL here!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jay_Gee_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taqueria Yungapeti also viewed

 

Been to Taqueria Yungapeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing