We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect location for Walla Walla wine country...”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Cottage with Spacious creek-side deck: Countryside living at its best!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Cottage with Spacious creek-side deck: Countryside living at its best!
Queen size bed with pillow top mattress (Murphy lifts & secures to wall for additional suite space) Front Entrance/Closet view (complimentary robes)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Private Cottage with Spacious creek-side deck: Countryside living at its best!
Queen size bed with pillow top mattress (Murphy lifts & secures to wall for additional suite space)
Front Entrance/Closet view (complimentary robes)
Breakfast bar & dinette set
Lounge area overlooking 200' of meandering Yellow Hawk creek;
Sprawling Deck with Dining and Lounging Options
AM on the spacious deck
Yellow Hawk Creek below overhanging deck: flood lights shine on the water during the evenings
Resident goose takes a bath in the Yellowhawk Creek
Private patio dining area; spacious deck;  romantic lighting on deck & onto water; BBQ grill access
'Cushy' Comfort on the Deck
Majestic views of south side winery vineyards framed by the Blue Mountains; front patio Bistro Set
View: Vineyards, Alfalfa fields & Blue Mtns
Table for Two?:)
Quaint Linens
Mini-kitchen area (2 burner stove, compact fridge, coff. mkr) sliding glass doors to deck
Living room area w wood-burning fire place; sofa opens to full-size bed; TV/Entertainment center;
Mini-Kitchen with opening to 3 piece restroom
Great Place for Celebrations!
Kitchenette Unit: Stove top and Sink
Welcome with Flowers and Treats
A Touch Of  Hospitality
Private patio with hot tub; wet bar
7 Speed Cruiser style Bicycle 'His'
7 speed Cruiser style bicycle'Hers' (Guests must bring own helmet)
Spectacular Sunsets
Lilac trees frame Winery Directions-just around the corner!
Amavi, Peppers Bridge, Beresan, Balboa Wineries within walking distance
More views of the Blues!
East side: Alfalfa fields in full bloom make for lovely evening walks or bike rides
Deer Crossing at Peppers Bridge vineyards
A Sign marks the Spot
Summer linen variety
Fascinating  World Art Frames the Suite
Lilac Tree Frames the Front
AM greeting by a feathered friend
Ducks taking a shortcut to the swimming hole
Private hot tub
Peaceful B&B Grounds
Lush Landscape beside the B&B
Climbing Goats on Opposite Corner of the B&B
Flowering trees on Property: Rhododendron
Creative Flowering
Deck side Flowers
Leaves Falls on Guest House Lawn
Fall Sunset on from the Guest House Window
Shrubs Warm with Seasons' Changes
Autumn Colors Along the Bicycle Trails
South view: Peppers Bridge Winery grape vines in the fall
South view: Grapevines glow during Autumn Release
Autumn south views from the B & B
Endless Sky Colors Peppers Bridge property
Scenic Fall Settles
Autumn Evening Delights
Autumn Sunset to the East
Peppers Br in Winter: Ducks & Geese swimming on Yellowhawk
Lacey Winter Frost
Fresh snow on Yellowhawk Creek
Optional Continental offerings: Bakery Fresh Fare...
Optional Continental Fare
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Walla Walla, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mel3202
Issaquah, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect location for Walla Walla wine country escape!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My best friend booked us a stay the the Peppers Bridge B&B, having stayed before and absolutely falling in love with the location and owner. I had zero expectations going into it, and planned on just coming along for the ride. I can now say, Peppers Bridget B&B has won me over. Just close enough to town to be perfectly convenient, and located only a short bike ride (bicycles were provided) or stroll away from some of the area's best wineries, the cottage is set back against a babbling creek, perfect for privacy and serenity. The standalone unit came with every need anticipated and attended to. Breakfast was fabulous. We opted for hot skillets one morning, and fresh fruits and pastries the next. I could have stayed on for another month easily! The place was very clean, very tidy, but so homey you felt as though you were staying with friends rather than renting from a business. Breakfast and coffee on the porch, listening to the creek and roaming geese and chickens was an experience no other establishment in the area could have offered. What a fantastic stay!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2015
So affected with your warm feedback! You were so easy to host and so much fun! I look forward to seeing you again: I love it when people come back and bring their friends!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
octrvlr22...
Oregon City, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfectly delightful stay!”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I needed some R&R at the end of a week long motorcycle trip with friends and Pepper Bridge B&B fit the bill. Our hosts were lovely and so accommodating. The breakfasts were large and yummy. The cottage was adorable and perfectly outfitted. We parked the motorcycle and used the bikes they provided to tour several close by wineries. We even picked up dinner from the Olives food truck at Amavi Winery and enjoyed dinner on our deck overlooking the creek. If we find ourselves in Walla Walla again, can't imagine a better place to stay!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2015
I am pleased the dining options worked with your unique transportation! As well, I appreciated your personal communication on some cottage details that I could explain and/or take care of right away, rather than leaving it to the review process which works but just prolongs the timeline. Glad to hear about the food and that the cottage is outfitted well! Looking forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JScott312...
OCEAN SHORES
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I'm not sure how our stay could have been better. We spend most of our time on the deck - both secluded and beautiful. The flood lights on the stream were a lovely touch. The inside was nice, too. Plenty of seating and a powerful ac unit (it was very hot when we were there). Cindy's breakfasts were divine and her recommendations for local food and wineries were helpful and spot-on for what we were looking for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Your visit was during a heat wave across the NW, so its great to hear the AC unit rose to the occasion! There is nothing like lighting to create relaxing ambiance. And, I am getting better with matching community offerings to guests' interests and lifestyle. Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly P
Coupeville, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming and restful”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, 17 year-old daughter and I had a lovely time staying at Peppers Bridge B&B. Although small, the rental is very comfortable, and had ample room for the three of us. We enjoyed time out on the deck listening to the creek, and ate our breakfast out there the first morning. Cindy and Fred are friendly and very helpful, and the breakfast in our room was such a welcome treat! Definitely worth the money and more enjoyable than a hotel room.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joelcamar...
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful Walla Walla Bnb: warm hospitality, great location, perfect space”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the ease of booking in the beginning to a hug from Cindy (owner) as we left, this two night stay was more than the three of us could have hoped for out of a Walla Walla wine tasting getaway. The guesthouse sits by a creek with a back deck overlook amidst the vineyards just outside of downtown Walla Walla. A few ducks, geese, and if I remember correctly, a peacock give a country feel. The guesthouse itself is a smartly put together clean room with a kitchen, living area combo and a fireplace. We were very comfortable with the space. For those interested in wine tasting, the location is perfect. There are several vineyards very nearby. Cindy also provides complimentary bicycles! The breakfast options are fantastic, too. Upon arrival, Cindy showed us around and we agreed on a time and breakfast choices. Breakfast showed up on time with a 15 minute heads up phone call- a perfect way to start the day. All in all, every piece of our experience was spot on. Clean guesthouse, cute country property, great location near vineyards, quick and easy to get downtown, fireplace, deck, hot tub, great breakfast, and best of all great service and hospitality. Thanks, Cindy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not lacking in any area
Liked least: It is a small guesthouse, perfect for my stay, but something for others to consider.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Such thoughtful and detailed feedback! I think it will give future guests a better idea of what to expect from their stay--especially mentioning little things that I did not realize were important or being highlighted. My place worked for a group of 3 friends which is great to note. You were all so thoughtful and appreciative! I look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley D
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I will always stay here”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I live in Seattle and my best friend and I flew to Walla Walla to wine taste and enjoy the community. I will say that we wanted to extend our trip after staying at Peppers Bridge B&B. We were welcomed to Walla Walla by a personal pickup at the airport by Cindy and then brought to her beautiful guest home. It is far enough away from her house with a fence in between that we had our own private area. We were blown away at the living space. Fireplace, coffee maker, water bottles, bathroom with shower supplies, beautiful decorations from her travels around the world and a gourmet breakfast each morning. I cannot say enough about how hospitable and kind her and her husband were. Recommendations for restaurants and wineries were available in the guest house as well as Cindy being available to ask questions to as well. We took the provided bikes on a wine tour that Cindy personally showed us upon our arrival. We felt like we were family and will definitely be coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2015
You were both a treat to host: so friendly and easy to accommodate! I loved your adventurous spirits as you cycled around the wineries and tried out some community offerings! As a result, I learned a few new things about our town:) I did feel a bit protective and compelled to keep an eye out for you during your adventures: you really made the most of your short time here! I appreciated your feedback about the property and guest house. Would have you both back in a heartbeat--a mutually fun and rewarding connection!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
746careyc
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing!”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a lovely Fall Release weekend in November at Peppers Bridge. Cindy and Fred were gracious hosts that had great recommendations for the area but were also unobtrusive. We loved the proximity to vineyards and the countryside setting. It was also very convenient to down town Walla Walla and was a good jumping off point to travels in Oregon. We enjoyed sitting on the deck overlooking the creek and enjoying a great glass of wine. We'll be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2015
We certainly hope you make it back—delightful people! It’s fun to meet folks from different parts of the US—our first guests from Minnesota. We are pleased that you tried the south side winery loop on the bicycles, and enjoyed those scenic early morning walk/runs through the area! As far as hospitality goes, it was rewarding for us to note the way you took in several Autumn Wine Release events, as well as made yourselves at home by utilizing the guest house/deck features to the fullest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing