We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Walla Walla Garden Motel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Comfortable, reasonably priced”
Reviewed 23 July 2011

This is a motel that's not in a chain, is famiy-run, clean and comfortable. The grounds are nice and the rooms are not fancy, but are well taken care of. Just don't look for the amenities that a chain might have such as a fitness or business center or complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    66
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
40
82
15
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, oregon, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Not to much new to say here, but this motel was fantastic. We just needed a decent place to spend the night and it greatly exceeded our expectations for a very reasonable price. Not fancy at all, but very clean and comfortable and very pleasant, attentive owners that obviously take pride in their establishment and for what I like far, far better than staying in a corporate chain. I second the wish that there was a place like this in every town. If I could afford $174/night I'd take the Marcus Whitman Hotel in a heartbeat - but I can't, so didn't. (We walked around the ground floor and it was exquisite.) Maybe someday I'll splurge and stay there, until then the Colonial Motel will meet my needs very nicely.

Here's the kicker: we'd asked for a breakfast recommendation in the morning, and then left my pillow behind. The owner called the restaurant and had them track us down!

Room Tip: They're all best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dxmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We had been traveling all day by the time we arrived. After coming from a franchise hotel that serviced way too many people (too much noise in the hallways, hard to find parking, house cleaning never made it to our room, etc), it was a pleasure staying at an incredibly clean and quiet motel.

Our kids were thrilled with the added space of room #17 which had two queen beds, a small kitchen, a dining area and a love seat facing the tv.

This motel is OLD (nothing wrong with that) but CLEAN and very comfortable. The garden was beautiful and the owners were very helpful in pointing us to local amenities.

We would definately stay there again if we find ourselves in that part of the country. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juhamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2011

This is a genuine mom & pop-type of business. The owners are friendly and very accessible. You can tell that they take pride in their accommodations, and make the most of them. Everything is clean and tidy. Loved the pristine cotton bedspreads, and the fresh smell when we walked into the room. We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: The single bed rms are small - we moved to one w/2
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdx-mom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

As soon as we drove in, we noticed an attentiveness to detail that told us that there was something a little bit special about this motel. The owners have obviously worked hard and, in our opinion, have created a wonderfully welcoming oasis. The rooms are clean, quiet, and very comfortable with thoughtful touches everywhere you look. The grounds are a delight as well and include a waterfall built by the owners' son. Carolyn and Dick, (the owners), helped us feel right at home. Carolyn was especially helpful and was consistently spot-on with great advice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with them!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank photostop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
87 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

The Tuttles are wonderful, genuine hosts, and take good care of their motel.

My room was small (as I was advised when I booked) but clean and quiet.

The microwave was spotless; the minifridge helpful for drinks.

Although there was no tub in the bathroom, the small shower was fine.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desertfor123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We stayed 2 nights at the Colonial Motel when my husband and I headed to Walla Walla for a wine tasting weekend. It's about 5 minutes from downtown and surrounded by strip malls and box stores but it doesn't feel like that once you head down the driveway. And the airport wineries are just a few minutes away, which is nice.
The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. The fridge was a nice touch as well so we could keep our wine tasting snacks cold before heading out. The owners are a very nice older couple who have lots of good info to share about Walla Walla.
The best part is that it's a total bargain and leaves you with plenty of money to spend on good one and tasty food at the fabulous restaurants in Walla Walla. We'll definitely recommend this place and stay there again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
2.2 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walla Walla Garden Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walla Walla Garden Motel

Property: Walla Walla Garden Motel
Address: 2279 E Isaacs Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-2217 (Formerly Colonial Motel)
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Walla Walla
#3 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Walla Walla Garden Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colonial Motel is conveniently located in Walla Walla's Eastgate area midway between Walla Walla Community College and Whitman College. One mile from the Walla Walla airport complex and the airport winery zone. We are about 5 minutes drive from Walla Walla's award winning downtown and the Marcus Whitman Convention Center. In our clean homey rooms you will find free Wi-Fi internet connection, coffee, remote control cable TV, microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Walla Walla Garden Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel Walla
Colonial Motel Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing