We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Tripadvisor reviewers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Walla Walla Garden Motel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

On your recommendation we stayed at this motel last night. It lived up to your promises: delightful
proprietress, very clean rooms, quiet neighborhood, and a bargain price. My husband said the motel reminded him of the motor courts he stayed in as a kid. It is retro in a good way. We will definitely stay there again and will recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Placervilletourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

With family here, the tower at the Whitman is great for a one-nighter. This time we came to Walla Walla to do some cycling and cannot justify the expense of a 3 night stay (less than half the price!). Due to the great reviews for the Colonial we are staying here this time - and it is great!
I recommend rooms 5 and lower. We took room 5, considerably larger and more comfortable than the higher number we looked at with a separate small living area from the bedroom. The bed was comfortable, good shower, with micro, fridge and coffee maker. Rooms 1-4 also seem to be larger.
It is not right in the downtown core, but is just a short drive away and has amenities all around (Sour Grapes Frozen Yogurt is a short walk :-)
We also like the idea of parking right outside the room, so we will try to stay here from now on!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

My husband and I met my brother and sister-in-law for a weekend of wine tasting. We wanted to find an economical place to stay and this little motel was a great value. I have yet to stay in a motel in the past because the one time we tried was filthy with flies and a terrible smell.... This place was totally opposite!!! I decided to try it based off the reviews I read... It lived up to my expectations of being very clean, simple, and a decent location... Not walking distance to downtown, however, in case that's what your lookin for. It's been updated, and you can tell the caretakers/owners take pride in their establishment. We will definitely stay here next time we visit!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samnor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Staying in upscale places is nice but for part of this trip we saved our money to buy wine, duh. Colonial Motel has been around, its not new but it's conveniently located in town, locally owned and managed and at the end of the evening you're in a very clear room that's quiet and extremely clean. Seriously, cleaner than many $300/night places I've been in. The bed was comfortable and pillows were plush.

For sure we will come back to stay.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank dcsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

The female proprietor was charming as was this well maintained older motel. It was off the street with pleasing landscaping to block traffic sights & sounds. Not as inexpensive as other older motels we stayed in this western trip, but nice & clean. Nothing fancy, but it was a good resting place.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatureBuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Carolyn and Dick are the warm and wonderful owners of this Great Value for Dollar Walla Walla Motel. The property has a cozy, homey, charm that reflects the 30 plus years of passionate pride and dedicated attention they have put into the accommodations. Clean, peaceful, quiet, comfortable; and although an older property, our room had a great Samsung Flat Panel HD TV and Wireless Internet. Refrigerator and coffee maker and shower with great pressure. For the $$ you just can't beat it. If you are someone who can live for a few days without the plush amenities and frills of a 4-5 star resort, you will enjoy staying at the Colonial Motel and your wallet will feel even better about the experience as you say good by and drive away. We have stayed 3 times and will surely return on our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CareToShare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Just stayed in the Colonial Motel for a night.

The room we had (Room 1) was really spacy. Room was spotlessly clean. There were no adjacent rooms, so silence at night was ensured.

We're not really motel people and the location and the views from the road would not have made us stop, if it weren't for the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor. I must say we weren't disappointed.

The Motel isn't really a budget motel, but of course we should take into account the upmarket prices in the Walla Walla (wine)region. A very nice city by the way, Walla Walla. An excellent choice to stop for the night when driving the old route 12 in between interior and ocean.

Mr Ed's next door serves excellent breakfast by the way.

Room Tip: Room 1 is excellent for families: nice and roomy, silent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DnA38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
2.2 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.6 mi away
Capri Motel
Capri Motel
#10 of 15 in Walla Walla
40 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walla Walla Garden Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walla Walla Garden Motel

Address: 2279 E Isaacs Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-2217 (Formerly Colonial Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range: £42 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Walla Walla Garden Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Walla Walla Garden Motel is conveniently located in Walla Walla's Eastgate area midway between Walla Walla Community College and Whitman College. One mile from the Walla Walla airport complex and the airport winery zone. We are about 5 minutes drive from Walla Walla's award winning downtown and the Marcus Whitman Convention Center. In our clean homey rooms you will find free Wi-Fi internet connection, coffee, remote control cable TV, microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Walla Walla Garden Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel Walla
Colonial Motel Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing