We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Colonial Motel is a quiet gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Colonial Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Colonial Motel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Colonial Motel is a quiet gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

A quick business trip to Walla Walla and-aghast at how the 'wine tours' had driven up basic motel prices, I tried a new approach-Stay just a bit out of the center and find a sleeping gem--Quiet, clean, basic no pool, not 'fitness center' no horrid 'continental breakfast' with nasty little frozen bagels but friendly owners and accommodating to pets-and great working air conditioning-Wall Walla was 104 degrees! I will use them again

Room Tip: comes in singles & doubles-mine was number 7-basic but comfy bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbjmog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    63
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
39
76
15
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We chose this motel based on the positive reviews from trip advisor. We were not disappointed. It was clean, quiet, cool, and the owners were friendly and helpful. It was easy to see that the owners had pride of ownership. The rooms were humbly appointed but well maintained. Perfect choice for a quick overnight stay and was priced right.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

If you simply need a place to crash for the night, stay here. It is a trip back to the 50's. The owners are nice and helpful. The rooms are small, but you get what you pay for! We enjoyed our stay for the price because we were simply stopping in on our way to S. Idaho.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShawntaMBush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Small family-owned motel in the old single-story motor court style; ability to park right in front of room and take our tandem bicycle inside was the selling point for me. If you want extra room get one of the rooms with two queen beds; however, one of our friends had a room with only one queen and a sofa, and it was still big enough to have room for a tandem. Every room has a microwave, small fridge, flat screen TV, WiFi and AC; ice machine is centrally located. Grounds are lovely with picnic table, chairs, BBQ for guest use; it was a great place for our group to congregate!. Owners are gracious and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 3 are both double queen rooms with good space and configuration; room 4 is a smaller (ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
161 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Picked this from the reviews and value pick. Small motel like the old motor court style. Parking in front of room Micro and small fridge in room. Quiet. AC works. Clean but did have small bugs in room and bath. Price was good Value was ok.
Room is small. no in room storage for clothes Bathroom door is small need to turn to the side to get in if you are a man with shoulders. Smell of oil paint in bath, way reduced with leaving bath window open. No propane tank for BBQ grill. No waterfall in garden area. Owners are very friendly. We had an issue and they offered to change our room with no questions.
It works if you are here to sleep and shower. Great garden area.

Room Tip: very small rooms. get the bigger 2 bed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Weber, Utah
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Very nice motel from the 50's that is managed by the owners. The room was spacious and very clean. Beds were comfortable with nice pillows. Bathroom had been updated and towels were large and absorbent. Lovely old oak paneling. Includes a mini fridge and microwave. Outside sitting areas were gorgeous. There were some guests playing bocce ball. We sat by the waterfall and enjoyed the birds and flowers. When I make it back to Walla Walla this will be where I stay.

Room Tip: There is no pool or fitness room. Tripadvisor makes you rate them though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SurprisingWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

On your recommendation we stayed at this motel last night. It lived up to your promises: delightful
proprietress, very clean rooms, quiet neighborhood, and a bargain price. My husband said the motel reminded him of the motor courts he stayed in as a kid. It is retro in a good way. We will definitely stay there again and will recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Placervilletourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
2.2 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Motel

Property: Colonial Motel
Address: 2279 E Isaacs Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-2217
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Colonial Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colonial Motel is conveniently located in Walla Walla's Eastgate area midway between Walla Walla Community College and Whitman College. One mile from the Walla Walla airport complex and the airport winery zone. We are about 5 minutes drive from Walla Walla's award winning downtown and the Marcus Whitman Convention Center. In our clean homey rooms you will find free Wi-Fi internet connection, coffee, remote control cable TV, microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Colonial Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel Walla
Colonial Motel Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing