We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Walla Walla Garden Motel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I spend my time working on the road from town to town and I am always on the search for clean and affordable motels. The Colonial will get my business again....if and when I ever return to Walla Walla. Genuine service and the rooms are immaculate. They do a great job!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IronBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

A quick business trip to Walla Walla and-aghast at how the 'wine tours' had driven up basic motel prices, I tried a new approach-Stay just a bit out of the center and find a sleeping gem--Quiet, clean, basic no pool, not 'fitness center' no horrid 'continental breakfast' with nasty little frozen bagels but friendly owners and accommodating to pets-and great working air conditioning-Wall Walla was 104 degrees! I will use them again

Room Tip: comes in singles & doubles-mine was number 7-basic but comfy bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbjmog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We chose this motel based on the positive reviews from trip advisor. We were not disappointed. It was clean, quiet, cool, and the owners were friendly and helpful. It was easy to see that the owners had pride of ownership. The rooms were humbly appointed but well maintained. Perfect choice for a quick overnight stay and was priced right.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzyJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

If you simply need a place to crash for the night, stay here. It is a trip back to the 50's. The owners are nice and helpful. The rooms are small, but you get what you pay for! We enjoyed our stay for the price because we were simply stopping in on our way to S. Idaho.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShawntaMBush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Small family-owned motel in the old single-story motor court style; ability to park right in front of room and take our tandem bicycle inside was the selling point for me. If you want extra room get one of the rooms with two queen beds; however, one of our friends had a room with only one queen and a sofa, and it was still big enough to have room for a tandem. Every room has a microwave, small fridge, flat screen TV, WiFi and AC; ice machine is centrally located. Grounds are lovely with picnic table, chairs, BBQ for guest use; it was a great place for our group to congregate!. Owners are gracious and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 3 are both double queen rooms with good space and configuration; room 4 is a smaller (ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Picked this from the reviews and value pick. Small motel like the old motor court style. Parking in front of room Micro and small fridge in room. Quiet. AC works. Clean but did have small bugs in room and bath. Price was good Value was ok.
Room is small. no in room storage for clothes Bathroom door is small need to turn to the side to get in if you are a man with shoulders. Smell of oil paint in bath, way reduced with leaving bath window open. No propane tank for BBQ grill. No waterfall in garden area. Owners are very friendly. We had an issue and they offered to change our room with no questions.
It works if you are here to sleep and shower. Great garden area.

Room Tip: very small rooms. get the bigger 2 bed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Very nice motel from the 50's that is managed by the owners. The room was spacious and very clean. Beds were comfortable with nice pillows. Bathroom had been updated and towels were large and absorbent. Lovely old oak paneling. Includes a mini fridge and microwave. Outside sitting areas were gorgeous. There were some guests playing bocce ball. We sat by the waterfall and enjoyed the birds and flowers. When I make it back to Walla Walla this will be where I stay.

Room Tip: There is no pool or fitness room. Tripadvisor makes you rate them though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurprisingWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
2.2 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walla Walla Garden Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walla Walla Garden Motel

Address: 2279 E Isaacs Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-2217 (Formerly Colonial Motel)
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range: £55 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Walla Walla Garden Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Walla Walla Garden Motel is conveniently located in Walla Walla's Eastgate area midway between Walla Walla Community College and Whitman College. One mile from the Walla Walla airport complex and the airport winery zone. We are about 5 minutes drive from Walla Walla's award winning downtown and the Marcus Whitman Convention Center. In our clean homey rooms you will find free Wi-Fi internet connection, coffee, remote control cable TV, microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Walla Walla Garden Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel Walla
Colonial Motel Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing