We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Walla Walla Garden Motel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Newville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This is a classic motel! Drive up to your door, knotty pine on the walls (but tasteful), glass block to allow light in but to keep things private, CLEAN, QUIET and COMFORTABLE! We spent three evenings at the Colonial whilst visiting relatives in Walla Walla. Our room was always immaculate, the bed comfortable, our hosts were charming and helpful, and we would stay there again in a heartbeat! We opted for one of the large rooms and were very satisfied with our abode for three evenings. The Colonial is VERY CLOSE to the Walla Walla Airport and Walla Walla Community College (which has a winemaking and grape-growing specialty school). It is also very close to fast food (if you're so inclined) and a major grocery chain. Save money on the hotel room so you can buy more of the fine wines that Walla Walla vintners have to offer. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewvilleTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    64
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
40
77
15
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I spend my time working on the road from town to town and I am always on the search for clean and affordable motels. The Colonial will get my business again....if and when I ever return to Walla Walla. Genuine service and the rooms are immaculate. They do a great job!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IronBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

A quick business trip to Walla Walla and-aghast at how the 'wine tours' had driven up basic motel prices, I tried a new approach-Stay just a bit out of the center and find a sleeping gem--Quiet, clean, basic no pool, not 'fitness center' no horrid 'continental breakfast' with nasty little frozen bagels but friendly owners and accommodating to pets-and great working air conditioning-Wall Walla was 104 degrees! I will use them again

Room Tip: comes in singles & doubles-mine was number 7-basic but comfy bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbjmog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We chose this motel based on the positive reviews from trip advisor. We were not disappointed. It was clean, quiet, cool, and the owners were friendly and helpful. It was easy to see that the owners had pride of ownership. The rooms were humbly appointed but well maintained. Perfect choice for a quick overnight stay and was priced right.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

If you simply need a place to crash for the night, stay here. It is a trip back to the 50's. The owners are nice and helpful. The rooms are small, but you get what you pay for! We enjoyed our stay for the price because we were simply stopping in on our way to S. Idaho.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShawntaMBush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Small family-owned motel in the old single-story motor court style; ability to park right in front of room and take our tandem bicycle inside was the selling point for me. If you want extra room get one of the rooms with two queen beds; however, one of our friends had a room with only one queen and a sofa, and it was still big enough to have room for a tandem. Every room has a microwave, small fridge, flat screen TV, WiFi and AC; ice machine is centrally located. Grounds are lovely with picnic table, chairs, BBQ for guest use; it was a great place for our group to congregate!. Owners are gracious and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 3 are both double queen rooms with good space and configuration; room 4 is a smaller (ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
178 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Picked this from the reviews and value pick. Small motel like the old motor court style. Parking in front of room Micro and small fridge in room. Quiet. AC works. Clean but did have small bugs in room and bath. Price was good Value was ok.
Room is small. no in room storage for clothes Bathroom door is small need to turn to the side to get in if you are a man with shoulders. Smell of oil paint in bath, way reduced with leaving bath window open. No propane tank for BBQ grill. No waterfall in garden area. Owners are very friendly. We had an issue and they offered to change our room with no questions.
It works if you are here to sleep and shower. Great garden area.

Room Tip: very small rooms. get the bigger 2 bed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
2.2 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.6 mi away
Capri Motel
Capri Motel
#9 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walla Walla Garden Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walla Walla Garden Motel

Property: Walla Walla Garden Motel
Address: 2279 E Isaacs Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-2217 (Formerly Colonial Motel)
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Walla Walla Garden Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colonial Motel is conveniently located in Walla Walla's Eastgate area midway between Walla Walla Community College and Whitman College. One mile from the Walla Walla airport complex and the airport winery zone. We are about 5 minutes drive from Walla Walla's award winning downtown and the Marcus Whitman Convention Center. In our clean homey rooms you will find free Wi-Fi internet connection, coffee, remote control cable TV, microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Walla Walla Garden Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel Walla
Colonial Motel Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing