We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Colonial Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Colonial Motel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Saw a review on tripadvisor when looking for a room in Walla Walla. We took a chance and were delighted. It took us back to when we were kids. Great friendly staff especially their grand daughter in her Ty tu. Only issue was the water in the shower was difficult to adjust.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    63
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
39
76
15
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This motel was exactly what we had hoped for; Very clean, fresh towels every morning, refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, and comfortable bed. Though the room was small, the low price was perfect, allowing us to spend our money on the area's awesome wines and food, instead of on a place where we spend 8 hours with our eyes closed. Will definitely be back on our next trek to Walla Walla.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeeuws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
441 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We've stayed at the Colonial motel before , we had a nice stay both times .
Small rooms but at a great price , everything we need is in the room !!
Small fridge, microwave and wi fiy everything is cleaned daily
Save you money for a super wine tasting trip.
Thanks Mike

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Normally I would not pick an old motor inn style motel. We were reading trip advisor reviews and decided to go for a new experience. We had the last two rooms on the end. It was quiet and clean. Not luxury but comfort, like staying with family. Laid back, park in front of your door. A nice feel overall. I am glad we stayed there. The owner visited with us and offered ideas and opinions on local food, driving routes and tourism. She let us store our bikes in the storage. Came away thinking I might just try out other local motels in places,I travel in the future. There is something to be said for old fashioned and personal hospitality.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the size room to fit your family. There are several choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beavertontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Il
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

What a wonderful find in Walla Walla. We traveled with our daughter a few weeks ago to visit the winery's. We stayed at the Colonial motel a couple nights. What a unique place. Family owned by two of the nicest people you would ever want to meet. It's an older motel with parking directly in front of your door. A beautiful setting in the center yard with flowers and a small waterfall. We enjoyed sitting there in the evening enjoying the peaceful setting and our newly purchased wine. I would recommend staying at the Colonial to anyone. Very clean with good beds. For breakfast, head down the street to Mr. Ed's. Good food with huge servings!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kona, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

The Colonial motel was the best place I stayed on my road trip, and I stayed in Marriots and Holiday Inns as well. Carolyn was helpful, funny, and very sweet. The room was big, clean, and a cool throwback into the old style motels. The location was pretty great as well; it was only a 5 minute drive down the road to the center of Walla Walla. If I ever get the chance to go back to Walla Walla, there is no doubt I will be staying at the Colonial Motel again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Francis
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

The owners were extremely kind and have owned this place for many years. Grounds were very well maintained. Our room was a double queen room and was very roomy with knotty pine walls. Beds were very comfortable and everything was extremely clean. Reasonably priced an we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie49St_Francis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
2.2 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Motel

Property: Colonial Motel
Address: 2279 E Isaacs Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-2217
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Walla Walla
#3 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Colonial Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colonial Motel is conveniently located in Walla Walla's Eastgate area midway between Walla Walla Community College and Whitman College. One mile from the Walla Walla airport complex and the airport winery zone. We are about 5 minutes drive from Walla Walla's award winning downtown and the Marcus Whitman Convention Center. In our clean homey rooms you will find free Wi-Fi internet connection, coffee, remote control cable TV, microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Colonial Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel Walla
Colonial Motel Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing