We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service-Comfortable accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Walla Walla Garden Motel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

John, Dick and Carolyn:
You made my stay in Walla Walla an enjoyable experience. I found the accommodations comfortable, the room clean, quiet and very close to Whitman College- where I attended my grandson's graduation.
Should I find my way to Walla Walla in the future, I will certainly make reservations for another stay. I would also be more than happy to recommend the Colonial Motel to others.
Ray

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This is an old style motel that has been well maintained. Our room was clean and quiet. The price is very reasonable. Breakfast is not included, but there are several fine places to get breakfast nearby in downtown Walla Walla. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank D0000D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

TripAdvisor has not let me down yet. We loved this place. The place is older, but nicely maintained. The owners were very friendly and most helpful with restaurant choices. The garden area was beautiful. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MtnWmnSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was our 4th stay at the lovely Colonial Motel in lovely Walla Walla!
The rooms are basic , with small frig and micro , shower nice size and the rooms are spotless!
We love the garden area where you can sit in the green grass and enjoy a glass of vino, nice people
own the motel.
Great value ,

Mike
I

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

When in Walla Walla, this is the place to stay if you are looking for clean, comfortable, and affordable accommodations. If you fly into Walla Walla as I did, it's handy that the motel is just a mile from the airport, too. The owners were helpful when I needed to locate transportation and restaurants, and made me feel very welcome. I will stay there again!

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 5 and found it very comfortable.
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I found the Colonial Motel through TripAdvisor and I'm glad I did! I would call this drive-in motel 'funky comfort' - a throwback to the drive-in motels of my youth. If appearances are everything to you, this is not the place for you, but if you are looking for a comfortable room at a great price, this is the place to be! We booked three singles side by side - very affordable! Amenities in the rooms included fabulous pillows on the bed, which we all raved about. They were the "perfect" pillow you hope to find in a hotel and often don't. The bed was very comfortable and warm! Each room had a nice size flat-screen TV with cable, a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and alarm clock, plus a desk and side chair. While the rooms are small and not fancy they have everything you need and they're clean! We had nice fresh towels daily. My shower was fine with good spray and hot water, however, one person in my party was not thrilled with her shower as she was unable to adjust the spray. The nozzles sit high in the shower which is great for tall people, but if you can't adjust the spray they tend to spray out too much. Out front of the rooms is a lovely landscaped area with chairs that, weather permitting, is a nice place to sit and enjoy a glass of wine. Fortunately, the weather was still warm enough so we did just that. The Colonial Motel was a great find. I thought my family might kill me because it wasn't the Ritz (we're a bunch of snobs), but everyone was pleased with the affordability and the comfort - a good night's sleep is priceless! Oh, and for breakfast, we went to Ed's - just a half block down the street - not fancy, but darned good. A few observations beyond the comfort of the room were that the free wi-fi didn't seem to work real well on my smart phone (AT&T). I found it faster to use my mobile network than the motel wi-fi. Also, while the rooms are all non-smoking, mine definitely smelled of smoke. That may have been because the chairs placed out front have ashtrays next to them, so maybe smoked wafted in from the previous occupant - I aired the room out while we drank wine. And, finally, while the motel is quiet with no road noise, the walls tend to be thin. This motel is family owned and they take pride in ensuring your stay is comfortable. Very nice people! So, save your money for the fabulous wineries and the great restaurants you'll find in Walla Walla and book into the Colonial Motel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conmck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Ask for the corner room! Cozy, quiet- I kept expecting Ricky & Lucy to show up. Quaint place to stay and definitely saved money for all of the other things we wanted to spend our money on. Took excellent walks in the morning up to WWCC and around the Mill Creek watershed- excellent stay!

Room Tip: Stayed in the corner room & it was perfect for 3 of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
260 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
2.2 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Walla Walla
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walla Walla Garden Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walla Walla Garden Motel

Address: 2279 E Isaacs Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-2217 (Formerly Colonial Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range: £46 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Walla Walla Garden Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Walla Walla Garden Motel is conveniently located in Walla Walla's Eastgate area midway between Walla Walla Community College and Whitman College. One mile from the Walla Walla airport complex and the airport winery zone. We are about 5 minutes drive from Walla Walla's award winning downtown and the Marcus Whitman Convention Center. In our clean homey rooms you will find free Wi-Fi internet connection, coffee, remote control cable TV, microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Walla Walla Garden Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel Walla
Colonial Motel Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing