We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road Trip Seal of Approval”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Walla Walla Garden Motel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
1 review
“Road Trip Seal of Approval”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

If road trips are a classic American institution, so is the Colonial. Quaint, clean, affordable, and very friendly, it is a must stay for anyone hitting the road in and around Walla Walla. Comfortable beds, 5 minutes from lake side hiking, and a resident flock of pelicans (ask John), what more can you ask?

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErkAlert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    66
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
40
82
15
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Fresh white motel is tucked behind a center yard of trees and a cultivated garden, on old Hy 12, facing the Blue Mountains. Knotty pine paneled room,includes amenities of crisp bed linens, good bed, soft pillows, fluffy towels, water glasses in paper wrappers, and nice soap. Bathroom is immaculate although in need of cosmetic work. Owners are gracious and welcoming. Motel is easy drive from lovely town of Walla Walla with good restaurants on tree lined Main Street. Excellent quality for price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

John, Dick and Carolyn:
You made my stay in Walla Walla an enjoyable experience. I found the accommodations comfortable, the room clean, quiet and very close to Whitman College- where I attended my grandson's graduation.
Should I find my way to Walla Walla in the future, I will certainly make reservations for another stay. I would also be more than happy to recommend the Colonial Motel to others.
Ray

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This is an old style motel that has been well maintained. Our room was clean and quiet. The price is very reasonable. Breakfast is not included, but there are several fine places to get breakfast nearby in downtown Walla Walla. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank D0000D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

TripAdvisor has not let me down yet. We loved this place. The place is older, but nicely maintained. The owners were very friendly and most helpful with restaurant choices. The garden area was beautiful. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MtnWmnSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
462 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was our 4th stay at the lovely Colonial Motel in lovely Walla Walla!
The rooms are basic , with small frig and micro , shower nice size and the rooms are spotless!
We love the garden area where you can sit in the green grass and enjoy a glass of vino, nice people
own the motel.
Great value ,

Mike
I

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

When in Walla Walla, this is the place to stay if you are looking for clean, comfortable, and affordable accommodations. If you fly into Walla Walla as I did, it's handy that the motel is just a mile from the airport, too. The owners were helpful when I needed to locate transportation and restaurants, and made me feel very welcome. I will stay there again!

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 5 and found it very comfortable.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
2.2 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walla Walla Garden Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walla Walla Garden Motel

Property: Walla Walla Garden Motel
Address: 2279 E Isaacs Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-2217 (Formerly Colonial Motel)
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Walla Walla
#3 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Walla Walla Garden Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colonial Motel is conveniently located in Walla Walla's Eastgate area midway between Walla Walla Community College and Whitman College. One mile from the Walla Walla airport complex and the airport winery zone. We are about 5 minutes drive from Walla Walla's award winning downtown and the Marcus Whitman Convention Center. In our clean homey rooms you will find free Wi-Fi internet connection, coffee, remote control cable TV, microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Walla Walla Garden Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel Walla
Colonial Motel Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing