We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We Love The Colonial Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Walla Walla Garden Motel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Washington
1 review
“We Love The Colonial Motel”
Reviewed 10 November 2009

This is a great place to stay in Walla Walla, because it's the perfect locagion to go in any direction to any of the 157 wineries in Walla Walla. The rooms are small but they are clean, comfortable, ground floor for easy access. The owners are so kind and hospitable. They are like family to us and everyong we know that stays there. they have very fair prices and very clean rooms. We love Carolin and Dick. We have stayed in just about every place in walla walla and this is by far the best. I have recommended this the Colonial Motel to all my friends and those I meed in wine tasting rooms all over town.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenbechard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    63
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
40
77
15
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2009

The rooms were kind of overpriced for how small they were. very small for two people sharing a queen bed. There were bits of food on the floor under the mattress. And the mattress was kind of uncomfortable.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saceyislove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2009

Stayed there on the first night on the road of a 9 week USA motorcycling holiday. Room was clean and small with lots of wood panelling. Garden is where a swimming pool used to be. Nothing special considering the amount charged, pretty basic really.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MobiAndyCoffsHarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

We have stayed at the Colonial Motel a number of times when visiting Walla Walla for a weekend of wine tasting. The rooms, while small, are spotless and we are always warmly welcomed by owners, Dick and Carolyn Tuttle. In the summer, their pretty garden, with water feature, is the perfect spot to enjoy a glass of the great local wine. It's a good, inexpensive place to stay when in the area. Laurie & Jeff S., Sammamish, WA

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wine_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaTac
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2009

Ever stay in a hotel or motel and have been afraid to let the comforter touch your face? Well, no worries here friends, we stayed in room #1 and it was very clean and great on the pocket book (more spending money for vino). As for the owner, she was friendly and helpful with some of the ins and outs around Walla Walla. Highly recommended for the tight budget traveler.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaTacJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Creek, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Flash from the past...a one story row-style motel where you park in front of your room. The rooms are smallish, but the bed is comfortable, the room is clean, and the price is certainly right. There is a nice water feature out by the flower garden for taking in the pleasant Walla Walla summer evenings. Mr. Ed's authentic drive-in is walkable for morning breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyBoy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2009

Not fancy but exceptionally clean, quiet and convenient. The "garden" area is a nice place to have some wine and cheese. Owners are very nice. It is an old school "drive up" motel and is off a main street so the location isn't rural or charming- but I would rather save the extra $50-$80 it costs to stay at a chain and use the money for more wine!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank not_enuf_vaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
2.2 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
249 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.6 mi away
Capri Motel
Capri Motel
#9 of 14 in Walla Walla
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walla Walla Garden Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walla Walla Garden Motel

Property: Walla Walla Garden Motel
Address: 2279 E Isaacs Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-2217 (Formerly Colonial Motel)
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Walla Walla Garden Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colonial Motel is conveniently located in Walla Walla's Eastgate area midway between Walla Walla Community College and Whitman College. One mile from the Walla Walla airport complex and the airport winery zone. We are about 5 minutes drive from Walla Walla's award winning downtown and the Marcus Whitman Convention Center. In our clean homey rooms you will find free Wi-Fi internet connection, coffee, remote control cable TV, microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Walla Walla Garden Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel Walla
Colonial Motel Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing