We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Walla Walla Garden Motel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well worth it!”
Reviewed 17 October 2010

As soon as we drove in, we noticed an attentiveness to detail that told us that there was something a little bit special about this motel. The owners have obviously worked hard and, in our opinion, have created a wonderfully welcoming oasis. The rooms are clean, quiet, and very comfortable with thoughtful touches everywhere you look. The grounds are a delight as well and include a waterfall built by the owners' son. Carolyn and Dick, (the owners), helped us feel right at home. Carolyn was especially helpful and was consistently spot-on with great advice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with them!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank photostop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    66
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
40
82
15
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
87 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

The Tuttles are wonderful, genuine hosts, and take good care of their motel.

My room was small (as I was advised when I booked) but clean and quiet.

The microwave was spotless; the minifridge helpful for drinks.

Although there was no tub in the bathroom, the small shower was fine.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desertfor123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We stayed 2 nights at the Colonial Motel when my husband and I headed to Walla Walla for a wine tasting weekend. It's about 5 minutes from downtown and surrounded by strip malls and box stores but it doesn't feel like that once you head down the driveway. And the airport wineries are just a few minutes away, which is nice.
The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. The fridge was a nice touch as well so we could keep our wine tasting snacks cold before heading out. The owners are a very nice older couple who have lots of good info to share about Walla Walla.
The best part is that it's a total bargain and leaves you with plenty of money to spend on good one and tasty food at the fabulous restaurants in Walla Walla. We'll definitely recommend this place and stay there again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

If you are looking for a no frills motel with very reasonable rates, clean and with an owner (Carolyn) who is very friendly and informative, this is the place you want to stay in Walla Walla. The motel is located east of downtown but that also makes it very quiet. The rooms are small but have a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. Try Mr. Ed's restaurant right down the street for good food at great prices. We had dinner and breakfast there. Three Rivers and Waterbrook Wineries have wonderful tasting rooms and grounds.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evergreen2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Reasonable, cheap, quiet. Not right downtown, but great nights sleep.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We decided to do something different than stay in a "Chain" hotel. You know support a family owned business in the Great Northwest! We were not disappointed. We checked in early and Carolyn upgraded us since she had rearranged some other rooms. We stayed in the larger room #2. I would request this one again! We drove down the street to the Green Lantern for drinks and a meal. They were busy on a Thursday night; good sign. So we stayed for dinner. Fast service and fun playing pool with the locals. That is also a good sign if the locals are supporting the establishment, right?~ Next morning we drove to John's Bakery I don't think it is called that but ask Carolyn at the desk she can tell you exactly where it is. Great pastries and tasty latte.
After breakfast drove downtown for wine tasting. We would recommend Fort Walla Walla nice people and great wine!! Also, take the time to go out to Waterbrook/Amavi out on Pepperidge rd. Beautiful View!! I would stay here again in a heart beat!
If you have a dog there is a beautiful trail out by the reservoir. Near the college. Great views and nice walking trails. Really close to the motel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lsperling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canyon Lake, TX (near Austin)
Level Contributor
147 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Its been a long time since I've stayed in an old fashioned motel but I chose this one because of the good reviews. Our room had recently been redone (#9) so while it was a little snug, the carpet, bedding and towels were all clean and comfortable. The location is perfect for wine tasting since there are many tasting rooms near the airport just around the corner from this motel. The owners, Carolyn and her husband were very friendly and helpful and gave their personal attention to any problems. Wi Fi worked fine. We're glad we saved enough money on our room to buy a few bottles of the great wines here.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanyonJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
2.2 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walla Walla Garden Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walla Walla Garden Motel

Property: Walla Walla Garden Motel
Address: 2279 E Isaacs Ave, Walla Walla, WA 99362-2217 (Formerly Colonial Motel)
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Walla Walla
#3 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Walla Walla Garden Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colonial Motel is conveniently located in Walla Walla's Eastgate area midway between Walla Walla Community College and Whitman College. One mile from the Walla Walla airport complex and the airport winery zone. We are about 5 minutes drive from Walla Walla's award winning downtown and the Marcus Whitman Convention Center. In our clean homey rooms you will find free Wi-Fi internet connection, coffee, remote control cable TV, microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Walla Walla Garden Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel Walla
Colonial Motel Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing