We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfortable made a good nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable made a good nights stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

We did not make a reservation and had just walked in to see if they had a room. They treated us very well and we got a nice room with a good rate. The overall look of the hotel was very good, as the place looked fresh and clean. The room was very clean and the beds had enough pillows that were soft and fluffy. I need to have a good pillow and these were great. The beds were comfortable and we both got a good nights sleep.
They have a complementary breakfast. The usual fare for a hotel free breakfast. Scrambled eggs, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, waffles you can make and cereal. They didn’t have any sausage or bacon just a sausage gravy for the biscuits. The meal was ok and the coffee was good.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raven479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    49
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
43
44
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Grande, Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Our stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites was for only one night, but was most enjoyable. We stayed upstairs on the third floor in a two-room suite. This was on a Sunday night and the rate was not much more than an average room at other motels. The room consisted of a bathroom, a large room with a king bed, flat screen TV, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffeepot and desk with chair. The attached living room had another flat screen TV, sofa, coffee table and another desk and chair, which we used for our laptop. Even on third floor wireless internet worked fine and they have more than one channel of HBO. The location, which is on the outskirts of town suited us, but be aware that it is not "downtown" Walla Walla. The free breakfast was ample with a nice variety - with coffee good and hot. All in all, we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: if you are planning to sleep late, the north side of the motel would probably stay darker longer in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arby-205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

We have stayed in this hotel each of the last 3 trips to Walla Walla for wine weekends. It is comfortable, well located and has a secure temperature controllwe wine storage room in the hotel where we have been able to store any wine we may have purchased. The price may be a bit high, but that is probably a function of the weekend event. We will likely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

Hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. Nice clean, comfortable room with excellent amenities. Breakfast included. As mentioned in other reviews, the hotel is not in downtown Walla Walla. However, the downtown area and colleges are in close driving distances.

Room Tip: Ask for creek side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

After an early drill day in an unheated armory it was wonderful to warm up in the room. The hot wings at the lounge were super. Overall great staff who take pride in their jobs and make the stay better.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fedorx032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

I stay here quite often on business and have only been disappointed once. This was not the fault of the hotel or staff but the Mercer Island All Stars were staying there on this particular trip. I probably don't need to say more other than it wasn't the children who were the problem but the parents were extremely rude and seemed to feel rules didn't apply to them. I was embarrassed for them.
Anyway, I will continue to stay there unless I get a heads up that they may be back:)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

Great staff, good value, and they actually read and accomodate my special requests on my internet reservation. If you're looking for lodging that is within walking distance of downtown, this isn't the place. If you don't mind a 3 minute drive to the "city" (Walla Walla is a small town), the Comfort Inn is great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottF857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Address: 1419 W Pine St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-9497
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Walla Walla
Walla Walla Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing