We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice clean and quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Nice spacious room which was clean and comfortable. A great place to relax after a busy day of shopping and sight seeing. Great front desk staff and maid service. We love Best Western and have not been dissapointed yet!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    188
    39
    6
    6
See reviews for
130
169
35
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
178 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

After spending a good part of the summer exploring the West, I have come to rely on Best Western always being clean, neat, and a good value in overnight accommodations. Walla Walla was no exception. Clean, quiet, comfortable. And very affordable. 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timot61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed here one night after a day of wine tasting in the area. Loved the location to downtown, it was an easy walk to main street where there are tasting rooms and nice restaraunts to eat at. The hot tub was out of order and was a bit dissappointing but the beds were nice and comfy. The breakfast the next morning was great, lots to choose from eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, muffin, bagel, cereal. Way better than most breakfast at other hotels. Will stay here again when I return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannonm69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed here on our (as usual last minute) trip to Walla walla on Memorial day weekend. We got a AAA discount of almost $15/day on our reservation when we asked at the front desk, which was pretty cool.
The rooms are clean and A/C was a lil noisy but cool. They gave us connecting suites with our friends next door without us even asking, which again was a plus.
Breakfast was really good. Freshly made waffles and strawberry syrup with more strawberries than syrup! I've never had so many strawberry on my waffles. love it. Boiled eggs, cereal, muffins, and many hot items too.
Staff was friendly, rooms were quiet and clean, and hotel was at the end of downtown, 5 minutes away from the tasting rooms.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvs666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Lodge, Montana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was fine, definitely better than you get at a lot of places. The location was very convenient to the freeway, as well as the downtown sites. There are a couple of restaurants within a block of the place, which I really liked after a long day of driving. We will stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We had to share our room with our dog. The staff was very nice.
Our dog did not like staying alone in the room and we got a call to rescue our pooch. Our dog was fine in the car during our dinner. We got charged $10 for that event. He was quite for the rest of the night...
The room is comfortable, clean, spacious, and well equipped.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JunoDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBW, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to clarify that the $10 charge was the same $10 charge per night that anyone with a dog in the room pays. Because you responded quickly to the issue of the barking there were no additional charges. As a pet friendly hotel, we certainly appreciate pet owners like yourselves that are quick to respond to complaints of noise. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland, oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

This is one of the worst Motels I've ever stayed in. I finally went out to my car at 3:00 so I could get some sleep. The room was dirty, and the door to my room shook (loudly) every time anyone on the floor came in or out of their room. The walls are paper thin and the bed was uncomfortable. There is no reason to stay here when the car in the parking lot is better than the hotel room! Enough said.
When I did complain the next morning, they did allow me to cancel my remaining nights and refunded the nights stay. So I give them credit for that.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBW, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
I apologize for your uncomfortable stay at our hotel. Comments from guests, both good and bad, are often the best indicator of how we are doing. Obviously we did not do well in your case but your comments are still apreciated. It helps us know where we need to improve. Again, I apologize. Sincerely, Sharon Graese General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.2 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
Address: 7 East Oak Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Walla Hotel
Best Western Walla Walla
Walla Walla Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing