We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My stay at the Best Western at Walla Walla” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    186
    38
    6
    6
See reviews for
128
165
35
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

The room was big and nice. Lots of room and even a small two seat couch with a coffee table. Good sized HD TV and great beds. Service was great from the front desk and no problems with the room or with the hotel. Breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jer456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBW, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

Enjoyed the customer service of the front desk when we checked in. The man who was on duty was enthusiastic and informative. The Continental breakfast was really good, not all Best Westerns do it as well. We were also next door to a family Italian restaurant that made our dinner choice easy.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank FRANK A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

Rooms are nice I have stayed in better Best Westerns though. Problem here not a lot of places to eat that are very close. Also the Breakfasts are just barely fair. Otherwise I have no complaints. They might upgrade sometimebin the future as somethings are pretty old.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlennMaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBW, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently in the process of replacing the wallpaper in all the hallways and stair. I hope you will have an opportunity to return and see the new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCall, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

Recently stayed at the Walla Walla, Best Western Plus and had a great stay. The front desk help was awesome and very curteous. The female employee working the evening shift greeted us with a smile and had all of our information ready to go upon check in. On return trips we will definitely stay here. Oh, and an awesome breakfast selection. The ham and eggs are really good and everything was neat and in order in our room.

The housekeeping staff was also very friendly as well. I have worked in the hospitality industry before and it is hard work. The employees here seem to really have a passion for great customer service! Thanks for everything!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a double queen room and it was perfect for two adults and one teen. We enjoyed comfy be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank HappyHotelCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elk river idaho
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is a nice place with fair rices and a great location, but twice my reservation has been lost. I posted a terrible review score to get fellow visitors attention. JUST CHECK ONCE OR TWICE and all should be fine.

Room Tip: second floor rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruthevansidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBW, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for dropping the ball in regards to your reservation. I hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future to provide you with superior customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

Stayed here three nights to tour Walla Walla area wineries. Excellent location and knowledgeable staff. Wine region is fabulous and friendly. Backstage Bistro restaurant was casual but upscale and poured local wines by the glass.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnMarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBW, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.2 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#4 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
Address: 7 East Oak Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Walla Hotel
Best Western Walla Walla
Walla Walla Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing