We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Walla Walla WA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Running toilet, squealing shower head, no hot water for 2 day stay. Problems reported to front desk after the first night, items were to be addressed. Next night, same thing. At checkout, got apology from manager but she asked no further questions and simply stated she would try to get me an extra 500 points on my Rewards account. I felt this was totally inadequate. Next time, we'll stay at the Marcus Whitman like we have in the past. This was a very unenjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBW, General Manager at Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. We have taken your comments to heart and all departments are committed to doing better. Perhaps you will give us an opportunity in the future to show our improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoy staying at this pet-friendly, well cared for hotel. The rooms are well apportioned and accommodating. The staff is courteous and friendly, and go out of their way to provide for their guests.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Giles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel during a two night stay last week. The location made it easy to walk to many of the tasting rooms in downtown Walla Walla. The facility was clean and very well maintained and the star was professional, helpful and courteous. We will stay here again and recommend it our friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is our preferred hotel when visiting our child at Whitman. It is close enough to walk to the downtown area, close to restaurants, and Whitman campus. We generally don't spend a lot of time at the hotel and for the value it is just what we need. We have tried other similarly priced hotels in the area and much prefer this one

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Walla Walla Best Western offers walking distance to all the downtown wine shops and great restaurants. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend for a weekend get-a-way, or longer stay in this region.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions. It is an excellent location and the staff has always been very professional. A typical breakfast. The hotel is very dog-friendly with a reasonable pet fee. This hotel is the best combination of location and price in town. It is even better now that they have upgraded the linens.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Drkbjk46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

When we checked in, Jessica told us the elevator was out and would be repaired in the morning. She upgraded our room since we were on the second floor and would need to use the stairs. The room was very comfortable and roomy. We had three queen beds, one of which was in a semi-private area of the room with it's own TV. The room also had a refrigerator and microwave.

In the evening when we came into the lobby there were freshly baked cookies. I commented to my partner there were none for her since she had allergies to chocolate and nuts. (The three varieties of cookies all had chocolate or nuts.) Jessica offered to make oatmeal raisin cookies. She called the room when they were done. We appreciated the extra effort to accomodate my partner's allergies.

In the morning, we sat down to a very nice breakfast. Many hotels have breakfast bars offering a variety of hot and cold breakfast foods. I find I frequently don't like the eggs. These eggs were pertect, not runny or overcooked. There were also two choices of potatoes- hash browns or au gratins (which were fantastic). Other breakfast foods were waffles, pastries, oatmeal, yogurt, sausage, bacon and fruit. The breakfast area was very clean and well stocked.

We were very pleased with our experience and will definitely stay here again when travelling through Walla Walla.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BallardRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.2 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
173 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn

Address: 7 E Oak St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1959 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range: £92 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Walla Hotel
Best Western Walla Walla
Walla Walla Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing