We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to S E Washington”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Good location of hotel/motel. Great breakfasts offered as part of the room charges at no extra cost. Plenty of parking. Elevator available for any needs to carry multiple items or heavy items up to your room. Fitness center included in the hotel as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

trip to see hummingbirds in Dixie Washington. Great family outing. Hotel was great. enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. location was close to exit off hwy. 12. Only complaint, pool could be warmer. Mexican Rest. across the street was nice, within walking distance, even for person with mobility problems.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank May A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had a pleasant welcome and check in was easy. We were informed cookies were set out at 7:00 p.m. and I was able to get some when I returned to my room at 8:30. They had three choices and all were very good. I was surprised to still find cookies as the hotel was full the night I stayed. Our room had a sink just as you step in with a granite countertop at a nice height. Next was a refrigerator and microwave. The toilet and shower were separate. The TV was on a tall dresser and was probably a 42” and they had lots of channels. There was a bench that we used to set one of our suitcases on and the other had to go on the floor as there was no luggage rack in the room. Our bed did not sleep well - each time one of us moved the other felt it. In fact if you rubbed your foot on the side of the bed the whole thing shook. I realized in the morning that the mattress wasn’t set on the box spring quite right.
Breakfast - I liked the fact that they had a bold coffee choice in addition to mild. A lot of hotels just stick with a very weak coffee which forces those of us who like bolder coffee to seek our hit elsewhere. Breakfast was exceptionally good. There was sausage gravy, western and cheese omelets, delicious OJ, fabulous muffins (chocolate and bran), powdered sugar doughnuts and all sorts of breads. This was probably the best breakfast in over 100 hotel stays. The room was a good size and it had about eight tables. However, the room was very crowded when we were there as it was a weekend and the hotel was full.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This motel is fine. Not anything special, just another big box motel like all the others. Clean, price was OK, quiet area. No complaints. But there is nothing about this motel that really stands out. Within walking distance of good food and downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A good location with easy access to downtown shops and restaurants. I've stayed at this location on two previous visits and will likely return.

The pool is nice, the breakfast provided was quite good, and hotel staff were quite pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metric57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stay in many Best Westerns. Our room was a good size and equipped with two sinks, which we appreciate. The air conditioning worked well, and the only issue we had was that one could not turn the fan to constant “on”, which helps us sleep as it ensures constant circulation of air, and constant “white noise” and keeps the room from getting "stuffy".

The breakfast at this Best Western was the best I’ve had. They brought in what were obviously bakery made chocolate cream cheese muffins – Yum! Nice to treat oneself on vacation. Then there were actually still-warm hard-boiled eggs. Just the way I like them, and I’ve never found this at any other hotel. One of those and one of the afor-mentioned muffins with a few pieces of pineapple cover all the major food groups.

The location couldn't be beat if we had to walk to the wine tasting rooms. Luckily it was Sunday and we parked closer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ibwordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stay at hotels probably 90+ nights per year for business and pleasure. This hotel is clean and comfortable. My room was really nice with some well thought out extras. The bed was a very comfortable pillow top. The staff was very personable and cheerful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.2 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
173 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn

Address: 7 E Oak St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1959 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range: £92 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Walla Hotel
Best Western Walla Walla
Walla Walla Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing