We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Wineries Around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Beautiful area to visit. If you are into farming towns, and beautiful countryside with a great selection of wines, in and around the area, it is a nice stop over before going home. Town was easy to get around in, both walking and driving. Would have liked to read up on it before going. It was recommended by a group of friend that also enjoyed the town

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our room was fine, clean, looked fine. We had requested a room far from the elevator- that did not occur but surprisingly we could not hear it. We were , however, disappointed that our room did not have a tub. When we checked out I asked about it and was told that all but about 6 or 7 rooms have tubs. They should invest in proper pillows for the king size beds; the small pillows they use look ridiculous and don't work well on the bed for sleeping. They have fresh baked cookies at 7 pm each night-nice touch. Close enough to town to walk easily.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a tub if that is important to you. There was also some car prowling when we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mwamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The location of this property (at a value price) is by far the biggest draw for this hotel. We were thrilled to be able to park our car at the hotel and then walk all over town - we thoroughly enjoy ourselves and are looking forward to coming back!

The hotel itself is average - the room was clean and spacious, we enjoyed having a sofa in our room, and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was super comfortable, too. The biggest drawback was the level of noise we could hear from the hallway and upstairs - people were coming and going (complete with doors slamming) until quite late at night.

While we were very appreciative for the breakfast in the morning, it was very basic. I agree with the previous reviewer that they should rethink the eggs. But the fruit was good as was the sausage, and the coffee was hot, so we were happy!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelerwannabe32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Spent one night on our way to Seattle. Nice friendly staff. The room was clean. Nice area of town. The free breakfast cheese omelette was not edible. Not sure what kind of cheese was used but the little packets of salsa didn't help.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBW, General Manager at Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

I apologize for the issue with the cheese omelets. I am pleased that the rest of your stay was good. We hope you will come back and gives us another opportunity to exceed your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Exceptional location with easy access from city center exit off Hwy 12. Nicely decorated. Loved the watercolor paintings. Rooms were nice and quiet. Accomodated our wedding guests well. Many commented on how comfortable the beds were. I agreed. We could have used slightly larger dining room because of our large group, though staff kept food well stocked. Pool is outdoor and not overly large. Has hot tub as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank barbrai2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Exceptional value. Very clean, great friendly service, all one needs in a hotel and amenities. Perfect location for visiting Walla Walla wine makers and wineries. The best U. S. Best Western we have stayed in so far! Highly recommended for singles and families.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBW, General Manager at Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your travels bring you back to Walla Walla in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

It's the small things that add up to a really satisfying hotel stay and those things are all there at the Best Western Plus Walla Walla. Friendly staff, comfortable bed and pillows, efficient in-room internet, clean bathroom, enough towels & hangers, working small refrigerator, lots of TV channels, full self-serve breakfast with varied menu - and the hotel smells good, without a strong disinfectant or worse, smoky smell. And a great value: with a AAA discount, under $100 per night. I stayed alone so had a couch, desk & table as well as a queen bed. Even a small but refreshing pool. I'll be back to the pretty little town of Walla Walla and the Best Western.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank deborahk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.2 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
173 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn

Address: 7 E Oak St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1959 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range: £92 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Walla Hotel
Best Western Walla Walla
Walla Walla Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing