We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Close to everything”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My son goes to Whitman College, and I've stayed at various hotels but prefer the Best Western Plus. Great location for walking to campus and around downtown. The staff is wonderful and the beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 10lindaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBW, General Manager at Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. We are pleased you have enjoyed staying with us and look forward to having you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    194
    39
    7
    6
See reviews for
133
173
35
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Moses Lake
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Very good staff, location and area to visit. With-in walking distance to downtown area and restaurants. Clean with nice décor. Indoor swimming pool & hot tub - call hotel direct to see if a room is available with a nice big jetted tub. These are so nice to sit in and relax.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 587roberte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBW, General Manager at Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This Best Western--which appears to have undergone recent upgrades--has a number of quality selling points, the most obvious being that its central location means you can walk/drive easily to downtown or access the main highway to sights in minutes. A large pool and indoor spa are annexed to the lobby, yet this makes them more private and safe for guests. The rooms have a lot of space, feeling special and equipped with higher-tech TV and wifi. You could say that the hotel symbolizes all that's best about its surrounding urban and off-highway atmosphere. Not far from there, in the well-organized central streets are dozens of diverse stores--a mix of the essentials like Macy's and Starbucks but also many winetasting salons, boutiques--and a huge used bookstore: Earthlight. Restaurants-wise, it's a similar story: The Depot is an Italian place right outside the hotel; downtown are pubs and bars that range from collegestyle to upmarket. Along Highway 12, the Walla Walla Museum and the Whitman National Historic Site help unfold the absorbing story of the city's 19th century development.

Room Tip: Third-floor rooms would seem to be most quiet, though the hotel does have a 10pm to 6am no-noise sig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBW, General Manager at Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific NW (USA)
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The Walla Walla BW appears to be rather new, is well-situated in DT Walla Walla, and provides spacious, clan, comfortable accommodations in a contemporary fashion. The room was large, well appointed [including HIDTV with a large screen], faultless wifi, well-appointed bathroom and amenities, and a surprisingly good and bountiful breakfast. At $130 inclusive, booked directly, it was a bargain. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is a few blocks from Main Street and a few more from the lovely Whitman College campus, which made for pleasant strolling, shopping and wine bar visits!

Room Tip: They all appeared to be quite acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orangulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg VA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This hotel is close to town, has been updated we had a refrigerator and microwave though my reservations didn't show that. Best Western as we have traveled across country 19 times, has stepped up their hotels and done updates in all we've been in. We had been staying at another chain and now we stayed in all BW's as we crossed this time, their breakfast's have also improved.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank travlers65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Walla Walla Suites Inn provides an idea location for anyone visiting Walla Walla since one can easily walk virtually anywhere from the hotel in a matter of minutes. The free breakfasts are plentiful and feature a nice variety of food types for all tastes. The pool and jacuzzi are clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank HomerPigeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great place to stay for wine tasting, also pet friendly which is great if your bringing a pet. was worried room may smell like pets but it didn't. The staff was excellent, very helpful. its a great location. Rooms were great for the cost. would stay here again. Breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank scottn407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.2 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
Address: 7 E Oak St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1959 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Walla Hotel
Best Western Walla Walla
Walla Walla Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing