We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rock hard bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
Olalla, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rock hard bed”
Reviewed 30 September 2009

This hotel is very pleasant in all respects except the bed is very hard. I like a firm bed but there was no cushioning. This may work for some people but was tough for me. I prefer sleeping on my side and, as a female with curves, my hip and shoulder would become painful quickly. I slept just 2 hours the first night of my stay and my back was sore in the morning after sleeping on it. There was no support for the small of my back. If I had been smarter, I would have put a pillow under my knees. I did that on the second night and survived. The thing is, the bed is the most important part of a hotel stay. I'd trade the nice granite counter and accessible electrical outlets for a good bed!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan7142098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    204
    40
    7
    7
See reviews for
140
183
36
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Linn, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2009

The guy working the front desk - Adam - was very friendly and helpful to people checking in or asking about restaurants, etc. That was nice to see since so often the front desk clerks are sullen and hate their jobs.

The bed was really comfortable and the pillows were soft. No problems or complaints from me on this hotel. The Mexican restaurant across the street was OK but nothing exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonDetective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mesa, az
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2009

Three couples together for a short trip. Rooms were superb. Free popcorn and bottles of water was a nice touch. Breakfast was one of the best at any motel. Staff was responsive and pleasant. Not a single thing to compain about. Would go out of our way to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harrypotter60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2009

This hotel has an awesome location! Rooms are VERY big and VERY spacious. The rooms are updated and very clean, also. The pool is good size and relaxing. Breakfast is pretty good. Staff was very nice! Stay Here!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyjtravels17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2009

We had to move to this hotel after two nights at the Hampton Inn and it was a huge let down. The hotel is older and the decor has never been updated. The furnishings are low quality and in poor conditions, the lobby is dark and dreary. There is no closet in the room, only a hanging bar in the corner.
The entrance does not have an automatic door, this may not seem like a big deal unless you are trying to roll in two large suitcases. There is one small elevator on the property. The property does not offer any dry cleaning drop off services nor does it have wireless internet available.
The property is pet friendly which is nice for pet owners but not so nice for those guests that have pet allergies and there are no "pet free" rooms.
Overall, there are not any features of this property (aside from being near the downtown) that make it worth staying here.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dobette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBW, Manager at Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review, 22 April 2009
We are 14 years old and do not have automatic doors. The carpeting was replaced through out the hotel in April 2007. At that time the lobby furniture was also changed. The rooms have had several remodels over the years. Our decor is not modern but we hope it reflects the feel of Walla Walla as a historic place to visit.
Since we opened in 1995 we have had an agreement with a local dry cleaners. If items are dropped off at the front desk by 8am they will be returned the same day by 4pm.
As to the wireless we have had some issues with reception in a few rooms on the second floor. We are working with our internet provider to address this problem. We hope to have it resolved soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2009

My fiance and I wanted to get away to Walla Walla for the weekend and wanted a nice hotel but did not want to spend an arm and a leg so we could rather spend on nice dinners, wine, etc. We chose the Best Western and we were both very impressed! We had a suite with a queen bed for only $99 a night! The room was extremely spacious and it had everything we could possibly need! The hotel was very clean and organized. The location was fantastic! We walked downtown in just minutes, it's close to restaurants, parks, Safeway grocery store, and more. The staff was extremely friendly and provided excellent customer service. One member of staff, Don, even made delicious fresh baked cookies for the lobby each day! The hotel also has a pool and hot tub available which we utilized one evening and it was a relaxing way to end the day! There is also a mini workout room with nice equipment right outside the pool. The continental breakfast was also great! When we visit Walla Walla again we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koikola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2008

Stayed here on a Girlfriends Get-a-way trip and had excellent accomodations. The room was large and very nice. Shower was hot, bathroom was clean. Breakfast was as good as Best Western gets, so can't complain.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Debimlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.2 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
Address: 7 E Oak St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1959 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Walla Hotel
Best Western Walla Walla
Walla Walla Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing