We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Walla Walla
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Redmond, Washington
13
Reviewed 17 May 2006

While checking in to this hotel, I was discouraged by the unfriendly and uneducated front desk clerk. She must have been new, because she had absolutely NO clue what she was doing. I must have spent more time at that counter than relaxing in my room. I would have cancelled if I could have, that's how inadequate she was for her job. It was a disturbing experience. Other than that, my room was ok, but pricey considering the service was so poor. I will be staying somewhere else from now on.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2006

Last summer I spent about three months commuting between Tacoma and Walla Walla on a weekly basis. I originally stayed at the Marcus Whitman, but eventually decided to stay here on account of it being a better value for my extended stays. This hotel is everything you expect from a Best Western, and nothing you don't. The rooms are clean, moderatly appointed and the staff is friendly. The pool is indoor and adequately sized. The jacuzi is small, but comfortable. The breakfast is your typical "continental" fare, although the belgian waffles are a nice touch. On one occasion I made my reservation on short notice and was stuck in a smoking room. I am an occasional social smoker, so I figured this would not be a problem. Boy was I wrong. This room absolutely reeked of smoke, and after a week, so did everything I had with me. Over the phone, my girlfriend could tell that my voice had gotten raspy. I should have complained, but what would they have been able to do? It's clear this hotel is a favorite among visiting utility and railroad workers. There were always utility trucks parked in the lot. I'd imagine those guys are more likely to smoke than your average traveler.

This hotel is about par with every other business traveler oriented hotel across the country. There is nothing special to set it apart, but other than the one smokey room, I never had any complaints. It is not the nicest hotel in town, but in the limited field, it is among the best. I found it to be the best value for stays longer than a day or two.

  • Stayed: August 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nwmariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2006

I have stayed at this hotel 7 times now. I love the service, the comfort and the staff is incredible. If you want to feel special, spoiled and pampered then take the time to visit this hotel. It is well worth the effort. I will always return. It is clean, well taken care of, the pool, jacuzzi, rooms all is immacuate. But the staff is the best, they are to be commended for their professional attitudes, and they treat me as a person.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOOSE2096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2006

We just returned from a night at this hotel, and have stayed there 3 or 4 times previously. It's conveniently located, and is a great value compared with other choices in town. It is clean, nice sized rooms with a refrigerator & microwave. Breakfast is nothing to write home about, but you can get something quick. This is our first choice in Walla Walla!

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sweetLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2005

My wife and I stayed at the Best Western Suites Inn this Sept (2005). The hotel is in a really good location in the downtown area close to most of the downtown wine tasting rooms, nice restaurants and historic downtown Walla Walla. The place was comfortable and service was excellent. We would go back again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAllavurS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Columbia, Maryland
111
Reviewed 24 January 2005

I live in Maryland but work for a company in Walla Walla. So I travel to Walla Walla at least four times a year, and I always stay at the Best Western. This is not an upscale hotel by any stretch of the imagination, but the rooms are large, clean and reasonably priced. I appreciate having a refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot in the room--a big plus if you're staying for several nights or longer like I routinely do. The location of this hotel is great--it's within walking distance of downtown and several of the winery tasting rooms. One of the restaurants next to the hotel will deliver, so room service is available. The continental breakfast is fine--like the hotel, it's not fancy. But it's great for grabbing something quick to eat. Overall, this is a decent place to stay if you're visiting Walla Walla.

  • Stayed: December 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErhardB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.2 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
179 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Walla Walla
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn

Address: 7 E Oak St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-1959 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
Price Range: £79 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Walla Hotel
Best Western Walla Walla
Walla Walla Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing