We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bridal Shower”
Review of Green Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Green Gables Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Green Gables Inn was a beautiful setting for my daughter's bridal shower. We felt so relaxed and comfortable using both the dining room and parlor spaces for the Shower. The tea, scones, sparkling wine, and sandwiches were delicious. We enjoyed our time immensely. Behind the scene, Alexis and Andi were so flexible and helpful in responding to our wishes . It truly felt like they tailored the entire Inn around our little group's needs and went out of their way to make this delightful experience affordable. I definitely recommend the GGI.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbase58412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Green Gables Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2013

I came back for my alumni weekend at Whitman College, and not wanting to stay at the motels and the "only hotel" of years past, decided to look for a B and B. This was a super lucky choice! We got the Idlewild Room, a huge room on the second floor with a large porch attached to the room. The bed was amazingly comfie, the room was nicely appointed without being overly chintzy, and the bonus walk-in closet and huge bathroom made it seem like we had a cottage rather than a room. The write up on the food was the deciding factor when I made the reservation and it did not disappoint. I own a catering company, and I like to eat well when I travel, and the food was lovingly prepared and served. I can't think of a thing i would improve. We will come here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendynbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Green Gables Inn exceeded our expectations. Alexis couldn't have been nicer. The decor was beautiful and restful - very inviting. The breakfasts were unbelievable. Beer, wine, soft drinks, and water were available to us for free in the downstairs fridge, along with cookies and candies. We walked everywhere. Downtown is easily accessible. I will go back and highly recommend this B&B to any age group.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margi920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Green Gables is a very comfortable and beautiful old home. My wife and I stayed here one night on a getway to the wine country. We thoroughly enjoyed our room with a private deck. Good location just 2 blocks from the college and a couple of minutes from downtown. Breakfast was selected from 4 choices and was excellent. Alexis is a great host and innkeeper.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdKIssaquah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Green Gables was the perfect stop for our 1 night in Walla Walla. Our room was clean, cozy, and comfortable; the atmosphere was quiet and relaxing, and the breakfast was OUTSTANDING! I highly recommend this B&B!

Room Tip: We stayed in Dryad's Bubble and loved it!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Exactly what we were looking for on our "girl's weekend". The beds are extremely comfortable, the rooms are beautiful, the food is delicious. I am definitely looking forward to a romantic weekend with my husband there soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Birch Path room which was perfect. We peeked in the other rooms and they were amaz...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trifaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Comfortable, well appointed, cosy room. Extremely comfortable bed and duvet! One block from Whitman College, about 4 blocks from downtown Walla Walla. Breakfast was one of the best and most creative that I've ever had. Would highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatySanMateo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.9 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
169 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Gables Inn

Address: 922 Bonsella St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-2111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Price Range: £121 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Gables Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in a home historic to Walla Walla. Green Gables Inn is a 1909 Craftsman mansion located in the Whitman College campus area and walking distance of Main Street, fine dining, and the valleys renowned tasting rooms and vineyards. The Inns five beautifully decorated bedrooms offer guests modern conveniences and old-world ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Green Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Gables Hotel Walla Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing