We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B”
Review of Green Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Green Gables Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Alexis is a wonderful host. She is warm, friendly and very professional. The house is immaculate and fun to be in. The attention to details is noteworthy, in particular the small fridge area which has lovely wines to taste and free water. My husband had a business call to make and he asked Alexis where would be the most convenient since he did not want to be in their way when they did the rooms. Alexis had our room made into time at all and she brought my husband a French press with coffee. She is also a great guide; she suggested places to eat, to taste wine and have a light lunch. All excellent. The breakfast are amazing and very healthy for people who like a full breakfast. Once again Alexis's professionalism showed when I told her I would prefer a small continental breakfast. Her chef was very accommodating and her scones were fantastic. Overall, Green Gables is the place to stay when visiting Walla Walla. And of course , you must meet Barnaby the resident cat, if you are a cat lover!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the patio. It is perfect for reading or relaxing on a warm summer evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    16
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
123
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sun Lakes, AZ, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

If you even get close to Walla Walla make a point to stay at Green Gables. Following a friendly reception we found our room fresh, clean, and very comfortable. Recommendations for our wine tasting adventure and dining was spot on! Breakfast was unbelievable. Hot scones and muffins were followed by a wonderful meal (several choices were available). The chef, Andy, she made an extra effort to make sure that we were happy with our selections. Great food, well presented, and accompanied with conversation around a community table on the outside porch. We will return and you should add Green Gables to your "must stay" list.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birch Bay, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

From the moment I made the reservation to the time I left Alexis was offering to help make our trip enjoyable. The service and facility were superb buy the breakfast was the best. The blueberry sconces and breakfast sandwich was delicious.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snoqualmie, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Great stay at the Green Gables Inn in Walla 2! Perfect accommodations, service, and delicious food. Our location was within walking distance to restaurants, boutiques, and wineries downtown.
Fun for any type of event!
Jodi J.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodi j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My wife and I spent two nights here to great enjoyment. The outside temps hit 100 degrees both days and the temperature in our room (Dyrads Bubble) remained very comfortable (good AC). We were able to eat a scrumptious breakfast each morning at 9am on the porch to comfortable weather. Nice big room and big common space. On and off street parking. Will return and recommend to all.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Alexis and her staff are professional, warm, and know everything about the area. Our room was quiet, lovely, comfortable bed, very clean, and well appointed. I highly recommend this for your next visit to the area - great wineries abound as well as amazingly good food.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Wonderful place to stay! Beautiful inn in a great location! The staff was excellent as well as adaptable to our needs(early breakfast made for takeout). Food was delicious and was as beautiful. Will definitely stay here again next visit to Walla Walla.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dieter1991Konrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.9 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 15 in Walla Walla
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Walla Walla
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Gables Inn

Property: Green Gables Inn
Address: 922 Bonsella St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-2111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Gables Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in a home historic to Walla Walla. Green Gables Inn is a 1909 Craftsman mansion located in the Whitman College campus area and walking distance of Main Street, fine dining, and the valleys renowned tasting rooms and vineyards. The Inns five beautifully decorated bedrooms offer guests modern conveniences and old-world ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Green Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Gables Hotel Walla Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing