We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, terrific location, wonderful staff”
Review of Green Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Gables Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Walla Walla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, terrific location, wonderful staff”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Lovely 5 bedroom B&B in a quiet spot within walking distance to town. Home and grounds have lots of character, many open areas to relax in. Everything was well maintained and planned, and the breakfasts were quite creative and tasty. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was quite ample. The only negative is the wall or adjoining door between two rooms allowed us to hear more sounds from next door than I would have liked...but that's old houses for you.

Room Tip: All rooms were lovely. We stayed in Willowmere... if you want a little more seclusion Mayflowers is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PC M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    15
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
119
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have enjoyed the comforts of many a B & B throughout this country as well as abroad, and are quite confident in recommending this one...The Green Gables Inn...as being one of the finest.

"Andy", our chef, outdid herself for our breakfast enjoyment.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnandlinda19178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We really lucked out on our first visit to Walla Walla by choosing the Green Gables Inn. Located in a quiet neighborhood near Whitman College, it couldn't have been a better place to relax. We highly recommend asking for the Idlewild room - king bed, large & comfy room AND your own private porch to relax and read a book or sip a complimentary glass of wine! Alexis helped make our dinner reservations each night and even supplied written driving directions for where ever we wanted to go - not that one could really get lost in Walla Walla. Great time, great place!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnSallyTacoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairway, Kansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Despite being across the street from college housing on a weekend, this B&B was very quiet. Alexis was hospitable and efficient. It was amazing how we would have a leisurely breakfast and when we returned to our room, the bed was already made up and the room cleaned and smelling delightful. The breakfasts were plentiful, satisfying, and delicious. My husband particularly enjoyed the French Press coffee. My only negative comment is that on entering the inn, there is a noticeable musty odor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed two nights in April of 2014. The inn is historic with antique furniture and nicely maintained. The bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever experienced. Breakfast was very good. Alexis was very helpful with our planning for wineries, museums, and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We visited Walla Walla and stayed at this beautiful B&B and are so happy that we did. The home is a beautifully restored and kept mansion in a great neighborhood with beautiful grounds and a grand wrap around porch. Our room was immaculate and period with crisp linens and a private bathroom. Our breakfasts with the other guests were engaging and interesting, the food was amazing and the ever-stocked bar with pop, wine, coffee, tea and homemade goodies was a bonus touch. Alexis and her staff were always enjoyable, non-intrusive and extremely accommodating. If you are visiting Walla Walla, this beautiful Tudor mansion is a must stay. .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We recently stayed two nights. From the moment Alexis greeted us at the door, our stay was practically perfect. The rooms was large, beautifully decorated and sunny. Our breakfast each morning was superb. The baked items were exceptional, and the setting elegant. The location is in a great neighborhood for meandering, very near campus and even a reasonable walk from downtown. Alexis and Andi were helpful, provided good recommendations for wineries and directions for getting around town. We would happily stay there again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGM523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.9 mi away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 14 in Walla Walla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Walla Walla Suites Inn
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Gables Inn

Property: Green Gables Inn
Address: 922 Bonsella St, Walla Walla, WA 99362-2111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Walla Walla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Gables Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in a home historic to Walla Walla. Green Gables Inn is a 1909 Craftsman mansion located in the Whitman College campus area and walking distance of Main Street, fine dining, and the valleys renowned tasting rooms and vineyards. The Inns five beautifully decorated bedrooms offer guests modern conveniences and old-world ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Green Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Gables Hotel Walla Walla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing