We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Ranked #17 of 52 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Stay...”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We had a great experience at the Hampton Inn East - Cincinnati. Courteous helpful staff with very comfortable, well appointed rooms. Really good complimentary breakfast and an overall outstanding experience!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 400jeffn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    116
    55
    24
    17
See reviews for
183
72
23
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Room was clean as was the rest of the hotel. Breakfast was decent, a good cost savings included in the already reasonable room rate. Pool area was decent, but no hot tub. Friendly, knowledgeable staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wooster, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Was an overall OK experience. The king size bed was extremely hard for a Hampton. The bathroom needs updating and they need to get longer shower curtains (this one only about an inch from the top of the tub-made difficult to keep in and water from going all over floor). A little noisy from neighboring room and they weren't yelling, just normal conversation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boligbrook, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

It was very clean and pleasant to stay there. The breakfast selection was great, even my son with gluten allergies had no problem finding enough to eat that wasn't wheat based products. I really liked that they had duvets covers on the bed verses a bedspread. A note by the headboard said they were cleaned for our visit. Every guest.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Canton, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This was by far the best Hampton Inn I've ever stayed at; and I have no complaints about the others! My dog and I were warmly welcomed and the room was exceptional. I would definitely stay here again and advice others to do so.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I looked at a lot of hotel reviews in the area before choosing this one. I was very satisfied with the facilities and staff. I will be staying here in the future. The room was clean and the staff were very helpful. There are lots of restaurants to choose from in the area as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I love this hotel. It is quiet, pet friendly, clean, and convenient to so many restaurants & shops plus 275. I've stayed here previously and this stay was just as good as the last time. Great value in the Eastgate/Milford area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank h20nwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#31 of 52 in Cincinnati
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Clermont
#14 of 52 in Cincinnati
313 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Property: Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Address: 858 Eastgate North Dr, Cincinnati, OH 41071
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#17 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hilton Family Hotel, the Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Kentucky is convenient to area attractions in Newport and a short drive to downtown Cincinnati, OH - home of the Cincinnati Reds pro-baseball, Cincinnati Bengals pro-football and Cincinnati Cyclones hockey! 1 Block to Newport on the Levee - Newport's Entertainment District that includes a river walk and home of the Newport Aquarium!! This hotel prides itself on delivering the best in Guest Satisfaction to make every day of your stay memorable. Feel free to ask the front desk for dining options, family friendly activities in the area and if you've forgotten something? we have that too. Come stay and enjoy the Best in Hamptonality!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing