We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, close to restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
149 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Clean, close to restaurants”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Made a quick overnight stay. Clean and well kept. Friendly front desk service. Good breakfast. Free appetizer at Longhorn with room key.

Only downfall for me was hard water. It was so bad we couldn't get shampoo out of our hair.

I'd stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ac6804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    114
    52
    21
    16
See reviews for
176
71
23
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

stayed here for family reunion nearby. Another quality Hampton Inn; very satisfied. Because we planned a family breakfast nearby I did not use the breakfast here. But we sure did enjoy the coffee. They even made a fresh pot for us late the night before after check in

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Evangeline1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location, conveniently located near everything but tucked away privately & quietly. The staff is always very nice. The breakfast is great. I have stayed here many times & will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank T3967WEbarbaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenville, south
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Just as you would expect at a Hampton Inn: clean, quiet and comfortable. The fitness room, the indoor swimming pool and the complimentary breakfast were very nice amenities. The location is central and very convenient to many restaurants

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A2674TXmarkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knoxville, TN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

access from exit 63 off I-275 is under construction and it is busy. Might be a little slow but it moved. Eastgate mall close by. lot of places to eat real close to hotel. The gas station (Meijler) had the lowest gas price in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Helpful Staff and Very Good Quality for the value. I recommend this hotel for staying on business. You can use the Planet Fitness facility for free when staying here if you like to work out on travel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My recent stay at the Hampton Inn was very comfortable. The bedding was so cozy. It was like sleeping on a cloud !! The pool was a little small for a large group, but met out needs. The check in was very efficient and quick. I only wish the drink machines were on each floor rather than being on the first floor only.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
15.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#28 of 50 in Cincinnati
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Best Western Clermont
Best Western Clermont
#17 of 50 in Cincinnati
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Property: Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Address: 858 Eastgate North Dr, Cincinnati, OH 41071
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#17 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hilton Family Hotel, the Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Kentucky is convenient to area attractions in Newport and a short drive to downtown Cincinnati, OH - home of the Cincinnati Reds pro-baseball, Cincinnati Bengals pro-football and Cincinnati Cyclones hockey! 1 Block to Newport on the Levee - Newport's Entertainment District that includes a river walk and home of the Newport Aquarium!! This hotel prides itself on delivering the best in Guest Satisfaction to make every day of your stay memorable. Feel free to ask the front desk for dining options, family friendly activities in the area and if you've forgotten something? we have that too. Come stay and enjoy the Best in Hamptonality!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing