We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slept like a baby.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Bethlehem, United States
1 review
“Slept like a baby.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My plane was cancelled due to extreme weather and I did not want to sleep at the airport. Every other hotel was booked, so I rolled the dice and stood at the slightly more expensive Hampton Inn. I was picked up at the airport via their courtesy transportation and was greeted by a nice staff. I entered my room, showered, watched some TV, then fell asleep in my King sized bed. I slept like a baby. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Norberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    115
    53
    22
    17
See reviews for
179
71
23
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

In January approx 80 of my family member decided to plan a family reunion in Cincinnati. We have family coming in from Oregon, Florida, Indiana, New York and Georgia. On January 25th we booked our block of rooms at the Hampton Inn. One day before our reunion we were notified that they had overbooked and we were to go to the the Holiday Inn across the street. Our rooms would be comp'd. Our first night at the holiday Inn was great! What an amazing hotel and staff, however, Hampton Inn only requested our rooms for one night instead of two and we had to check out before the reunion started so the next guest's rooms would be done it time. REALLY? How inconvenient! No managers work at the Hampton Inn on weekends so we had to wait to hear back from them about a solution. After a while we were told they actually do have rooms available at the Hampton after all. Wow! We were asked to bring our stuff there but rooms would not be ready until 3 at least. Lots of wasted time instead of being able to hang out with our family. In the end the reunion (once we got there) was great and we had a place to lay our heads when we got back but what a mess! Even beyter, As we were at the front desk they were calling other hotels because they had overbooked others as well. I would rather stay with Holiday Inn any day!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Amber G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creola, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our stay was coordinated by one person. We travel to different destinations each year. The men golf , the women shop . This was the 29th year for these folks to gather for food, friendship, golf and shopping . We enjoyed the area as well as the golfing and the location. This was a busy place with lots of kids but all were well behaved and the staff did an excellent job of keeping up with them . Was very nice. I highly recommend them in the ability to care for us old folks as well as the youngsters .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed for a baseball tournament and it was full of families doing the same. They did a great job welcoming us and embracing the situation. I heard a person complaining in the lobby about the number of kids in the pool and the clerk just explained to the gentleman that there were a lot of kids/families there and it was to be expected. To be honest, it was refreshing to hear a professional address it that way rather than "go after" the kids for being too loud. It was not late, and they were not being destructive, well done front desk!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 405suzannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We travel several weekends a year with our sons travel baseball team. Out of the many hotels we have stayed at this has been by far the best experience. We look forward to returning and know that this will be the hotel of choice within the area. The staff was beyond accommodating and extremely friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 609kellye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This Hampton Inn lives up to the Hampton name. Rooms and bathroom very clean. Breakfast was adequate. Room key includes complementary workout at Planet Fitness which we did not use. Convenient to shopping and restaurants. Would definitely stay there again.

Note: We were going to the Horseshoe Casino when we saw fireworks by the waterfront. We pulled over to the Greyhound bus depot and found out that the Cincinnati Reds has fireworks on Friday nights in the summer time. Nice Treat! Thank you, Cincinnati!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emh168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Ridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is one of the old style Hampton Inns with thin walls, huge gaps under the door, joining doors that seem to amplify sound. Guarantee not to sleep a wink. Fitness center is literally the size of a closet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#30 of 51 in Cincinnati
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Clermont
#17 of 51 in Cincinnati
299 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Property: Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Address: 858 Eastgate North Dr, Cincinnati, OH 41071
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#17 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hilton Family Hotel, the Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Kentucky is convenient to area attractions in Newport and a short drive to downtown Cincinnati, OH - home of the Cincinnati Reds pro-baseball, Cincinnati Bengals pro-football and Cincinnati Cyclones hockey! 1 Block to Newport on the Levee - Newport's Entertainment District that includes a river walk and home of the Newport Aquarium!! This hotel prides itself on delivering the best in Guest Satisfaction to make every day of your stay memorable. Feel free to ask the front desk for dining options, family friendly activities in the area and if you've forgotten something? we have that too. Come stay and enjoy the Best in Hamptonality!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing