We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always great”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Stay here frequently. Always friendly staff always clean. One of the best Hamptons' in the system

Pool. Breakfast. All excellent

Construction on roadways outside hotel may cause some headaches next few months

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    115
    53
    22
    17
See reviews for
179
71
23
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

After one horrible night, moved to the Drury Inn in Dayton. Better rate, larger/nicer room/better value. Hampton Inn at Eastgate was ENTIRELY disappointing - filthy, noisy, nonfunctional wifi, in the middle of a construction mess, and more. Avoid this one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplewood, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Safe place to stay for the night, min parking but has overflow gravel lot if needed, a little pricey for what you get but Safe and StarBucks next door. Near TealTown Fields, EastGate Mall and lots of food selections.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinsburg, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Staff was first class in assisting with local amenities, locations and attractions. Location is good along beltway with easy access to downtown if needed. Hotel is quiet and in excellent conditions; clean and fairly new.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This place was full of bugs that crawled on the bed, the lights and in the bathroom. I took some of them to the front desk and told them about the bugs. The reply I got was "we know about the bugs, they come in through the air conditioner on some of the ground floor rooms." Well, if you knew that, 1) why didn't you do something about it, and 2) why did you put me in that room?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My plane was cancelled due to extreme weather and I did not want to sleep at the airport. Every other hotel was booked, so I rolled the dice and stood at the slightly more expensive Hampton Inn. I was picked up at the airport via their courtesy transportation and was greeted by a nice staff. I entered my room, showered, watched some TV, then fell asleep in my King sized bed. I slept like a baby. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Norberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

In January approx 80 of my family member decided to plan a family reunion in Cincinnati. We have family coming in from Oregon, Florida, Indiana, New York and Georgia. On January 25th we booked our block of rooms at the Hampton Inn. One day before our reunion we were notified that they had overbooked and we were to go to the the Holiday Inn across the street. Our rooms would be comp'd. Our first night at the holiday Inn was great! What an amazing hotel and staff, however, Hampton Inn only requested our rooms for one night instead of two and we had to check out before the reunion started so the next guest's rooms would be done it time. REALLY? How inconvenient! No managers work at the Hampton Inn on weekends so we had to wait to hear back from them about a solution. After a while we were told they actually do have rooms available at the Hampton after all. Wow! We were asked to bring our stuff there but rooms would not be ready until 3 at least. Lots of wasted time instead of being able to hang out with our family. In the end the reunion (once we got there) was great and we had a place to lay our heads when we got back but what a mess! Even beyter, As we were at the front desk they were calling other hotels because they had overbooked others as well. I would rather stay with Holiday Inn any day!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Amber G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#29 of 51 in Cincinnati
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Clermont
#17 of 51 in Cincinnati
299 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Property: Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Address: 858 Eastgate North Dr, Cincinnati, OH 41071
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#17 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hilton Family Hotel, the Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Kentucky is convenient to area attractions in Newport and a short drive to downtown Cincinnati, OH - home of the Cincinnati Reds pro-baseball, Cincinnati Bengals pro-football and Cincinnati Cyclones hockey! 1 Block to Newport on the Levee - Newport's Entertainment District that includes a river walk and home of the Newport Aquarium!! This hotel prides itself on delivering the best in Guest Satisfaction to make every day of your stay memorable. Feel free to ask the front desk for dining options, family friendly activities in the area and if you've forgotten something? we have that too. Come stay and enjoy the Best in Hamptonality!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing