We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA, United States
1 review
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were very pleased with the quality of our stay: quiet room, good bed, quality internet access, very accommodating staff (brought extra hangers quickly), and a high quality, free breakfast. It was also very convenient to restaurants, stores, and our family gathering in Cincinnati. Would recommend this, or any Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    114
    52
    21
    16
See reviews for
176
71
23
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Visited this motel during the Oldsmobile Nationals the week of July 29th, 2014. I stay at Hampton Inns all the time, but this location had the best service, genuine friendliness and most helpful staff of any Hampton Inn I have visited. Every employee I encountered was friendly and went out of their way to be concerned with my stay. Breakfast was great and changed every day. The pool was heated and very clean. The front desk staff was knowledgeable and took care of all my needs.

I will stay nowhere else but this Hampton Inn when I am in Cincinnati.

Thanks for a great, relaxing four days!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Needed some extra help and got it this morning - from Cindy, Carolyn, Siberia, Birgit - they were super! They went the extra mile to get us what we wanted when we couldn't find it. The food was excellent, the service was great, and everything was very fresh and delicious. The entire place is incredibly cleam.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have nothing but good things to say about our stay. The hotel is PET FRIENDLY! The room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. The staff members were friendly. I would not hesitate to stay here again! We stayed at several other hotels on our trip (1,700 miles), and this hotel was my favorite by far. We felt like this was the highest quality hotel compared to the other two we stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Courtney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We visited for the Oldsmobile Nationals and this was one of the back up hotels. Very clean and a friendly staff. Breakfast was a bit different all 6 days of our stay, and was very good each time. The king room was a good size and we were never without fresh towels, soap, shampoo etc. The location was fantastic and close to many restaurants, shopping, and entertainment.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fixyourcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Indoor pool was perfect temperature and very clean. Had 5 month old and 5 year old grandchildren and because temperature was perfect, both could go into water. Checked in early and room was ready! Room was clean, free breakfast always a perk, and staff was exceptionally friendly. Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blythewood, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was a business-related stay, and hotel was very conveniently located near our vendor, restaurants, shopping, interstate, etc. Road construction in the general area made access and egress from the highway a bit confusing (at least to the GPS). Hotel was very well maintained, and entire staff, from maintenance to front desk was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast ladies were johnny-on-the-spot. They did run out of some things (hot chocolate) toward the end of the week, but this wasn't critical. Coffee urns were ALWAYS full and fresh, day or night. And they NEVER ran out of Otis Spunkmeyer cookies, which is a big plus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
15.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#28 of 50 in Cincinnati
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
9.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Best Western Clermont
Best Western Clermont
#17 of 50 in Cincinnati
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate

Property: Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Address: 858 Eastgate North Dr, Cincinnati, OH 41071
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#17 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hilton Family Hotel, the Hampton Inn & Suites Newport/Kentucky is convenient to area attractions in Newport and a short drive to downtown Cincinnati, OH - home of the Cincinnati Reds pro-baseball, Cincinnati Bengals pro-football and Cincinnati Cyclones hockey! 1 Block to Newport on the Levee - Newport's Entertainment District that includes a river walk and home of the Newport Aquarium!! This hotel prides itself on delivering the best in Guest Satisfaction to make every day of your stay memorable. Feel free to ask the front desk for dining options, family friendly activities in the area and if you've forgotten something? we have that too. Come stay and enjoy the Best in Hamptonality!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing