We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant quiet surprise right off the interstate.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Northeast
Ranked #22 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Strongsville
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pleasant quiet surprise right off the interstate.”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

checked into this hotel on a long trip just for one night and was very happy with it. Even though it is very close to I-71, it is far enough away that it is really quiet. Huge room, very comfortable bed, plenty of heat. Decent breakfast, internet a little slower than I am used to but no problem. All the staff was very friendly. Walking distance to a lot of restaurants and a very short drive to lots more and shopping. Nice area. I would stay again. winter rates are very low as it is close enough to Kings Island amusement park that offseason rates are great. Had a fridge too.

Room Tip: I was on first floor and could park very close to my room. no interstate noise inside the room at al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg R, Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for the review. The staff really appreciates the fact that people stay here for the first time and leave here with a most comfortable stay. We work very hard to get guest as yourself to make this hotel their first choice of hotels to stay at when in Cicinnati. Again we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    123
    50
    12
    9
See reviews for
95
61
31
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pickerington, OH
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel recently for a 5-day business trip to Cincinnati. All the usual amenities of a quick business hotel -- clean, quiet room with a comfortable bed + pillows; fairly new televisions; continental breakfast; iron + board in room; easy access. I thought the bath towels were a little smallish, but other than that it was ideal for my short stay.

It's near to many restaurants + shopping. McDonalds, White Castle, Arby's, Frisch's, a couple of pizza places all within a couple hundred yards of the hotel. Within a few miles there are hundreds of stores, large and small (i.e. Target, Kohls, etc.)

What was truly outstanding about this hotel was the staff. EVERYONE I encountered here seemed to truly enjoy their job (or enjoyed serving). I had only brief interaction with the desk clerks on checkin/checkout, but they were efficient, friendly, and willing to please, with a SMILE.

I arrived at the beginning of a snowstorm, and to my surprise saw someone outside at 11pm scraping the walk to the parking lot. That's dedication.

The breakfast is the usual fare -- breads, waffle maker, cereal, fruit, juice + coffee. They also had hard boiled eggs, some non-descript breakfast sausage, and what appeared to be scrambled egg "patties" of some sort -- uniformly round, about 1/4 inch thick. Everything was tasty and relatively hot (hard to keep food hot on a serving line), just enough to get me started for the day (and for them to stay competitive with other hotels that offer free breakfast.

Oh, I forgot to mention -- they had about the lowest price in the area, only $57/night for my stay. Apparently it's the slow season, with Kings Island 5 miles away they are much busier during the summer.

I would most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I was in a room on the west side of the building (adjoins the parking lot) the first night, when I a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg R, Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thankyou for the excellent review. The staff thanks you. Yes we do take pride in our hotel and do enjoy what we do and it is the review that you gave the hotel that makes our efforts most gratifying. We hope you visit us again and thankyou very much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed only one night and enjoyed the room. The beds were comfortable, had a microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, and hair dryer. All very good for such a small price. The check in went smoothly, along with the check out. The breakfast door was closed at 10:02 so cant give a review.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buckeyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg R, Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thankyou for the review. I am sorry you missed the Breakfast but you must try to make it to our breakfast here if you ever stay in this area again. Our breakfast has a lot to offer our guest. Again Thankyou for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Colborne, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This is a very good hotel. Hotel and rooms were so clean and very comfortably. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and everything so fresh. Great value at a very good price.
Highly recommend and close to restaurants and shops

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 64Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg R, Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thankyou for the response. We welcome you back to our hotel again if ever in Cincinnati again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bullhead City, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

good clean rooms. staff over the top in dealing with anything asked or needed. breakfast fantastic. desk people very friendly, the staff at breakfast friendly great , but not intrusive service. enjoyed the eggs and sausage, fresh fruit.

Room Tip: stayed first floor, very accommodating handicap accessible for walker/cane
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg R, Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thankyou for the review. I am glad you recognize the effort we put into our guest having an excellent stay here at Comfort Inn. These are the standards we provide for the guest and we appreciate the review. Thankyou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We have rarely stayed at hotels within the $50-$60 Full price range. I am glad we chose this one, which included microwave, fridge, very comfy bedding good lighting and breakfast. We needed a place to sleep, eat and get cleaned up; it meet every need with higher expectations than planned. Great breakfast lay-out with seating in separate area, clean appliances in room. The hotel had a few areas that may need focused on, but didn't effect may stay. The ice machine worked, but the stainless steel housing seemed dingy and needs replaced or scrubbed, there was an exit sign not properly hanging above door way, it looked like screw came off, the walls seemed thin. I would definitely stay at this hotel the next time here in Cincinnati. Great stay for the price

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishhead101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg R, Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thankyou for the review. We are glad your stay exceeded your expectations and you mentioned how comfortable the room was and our breakfast. Again our staff is very proud of our property and take pride in the jobs we perform here. And we will correct the 2 issues that were brought to our attention thru this review. We look forward to seeing you in the future if ever in this area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

I have no issues at all with this hotel. Easy check in, bed was comfortable, room was clean, and there were charging outlets everywhere. Very nice place for a reasonable price. This place was remodeled very recently. I'd stay here again if I were in the area.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mustangjay68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg R, Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thankyou for the review. The staff really enjoys hearing that our guest recognize that we have remodeled. I hope you do stay here again and your comfortability here is our mission and the review is the result and compliments our efforts here at Comfort Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
6.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#27 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cincinnati Northeast/Mason
15.5 mi away
Best Western Clermont
Best Western Clermont
#17 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Northeast

Property: Comfort Inn Northeast
Address: 9011 Fields Ertel Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45249-8261
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#15 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Northeast Hotel Cincinnati
Comfort Inn Cincinnati
Cincinnati Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Northeast Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing