We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Have Mixed Feelings About This Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Northeast
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“I Have Mixed Feelings About This Hotel”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stopped here because we needed two moderately priced rooms close the Interstate on our way up north. The price was right and the rooms were adequate. However, the hotel is getting a bit old and needs refurbishing. The bathroom sink stopped up and was of minimal use. But, then again, the beds were comfortable. We chose to eat breakfast at a nearby Cracker Barrel rather than at the hotel where a very modest continental breakfast was served. It served our purpose for one night; however, I would not stay there for an extended visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouTag32082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We really appreciate you taking time out to write about your stay at our hotel. I apologize we were not able to live up to your expectations. Just for the future reference, we would going under complete renovations by the end of this year. We would be installing new carpets, furniture and completely redoing our bathroom and vanities. I am sure when we would be finished with all the renovations, you would be very satisfied with it. I really hope you give us another chance to serve you and I promise I will make it perfect for you. I think everyone deserves a second chance.
Thank you,
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    123
    52
    12
    9
See reviews for
97
61
31
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was by far the best comfort inn we have stayed at. We loved the location, as it was surrounded by different variety of restaurants The people there are very nice and they took care of me very well. The rooms were spotless and the beds were very comfortable. The in room refrigerator and microwave was a plus. The breakfast next morning was really nice with a lots of variety. It was very well kept and stocked. The wifi was really fast. My wife was able to finish her pending work pretty quick. The pool was closed because was the weather so can't comment on that. Apart for that 5 starts for our side.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the excellent review. The staff thanks you. Yes we do take pride in our hotel and do enjoy what we do and it is the review that you gave the hotel that makes our efforts most gratifying. We hope you visit us again and thankyou very much for staying with us.
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The attendant working the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a convenient location (close to King's Island -which was why we stayed). It was moderately clean, but seemed a little dated. The beds were fairly comfortable, but I did not care for the pillows. I woke up an hour and a half after going to bed with a neck ache. The sink was not inside the bathroom, which makes it convenient if you want to get ready while someone else is in the shower or using the restroom. The breakfast was good and included: scrambled egg patties, sausage, waffles, muffins, donuts, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, coffee, water, apple juice, and orange juice.

All in all, we were very pleased with the service, and the price was unbeatable for a night's stay and free breakfast. The only major complaint I would have would be that it is in need of an update. Nothing horribly wrong as it is, just not that appealing to the eye.

Room Tip: I would suggest that you stay on the top floor, if possible. We were on first floor and could hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time out for writing us about your stay experience. We take pride in our property and we strive for guest satisfaction.
Just want to let you know by the end of 2014, we would be doing a lots of renovations at our hotel, which included the new furniture in all the guest rooms and a total makeover of our bathroom and vanity area. All this will be accomplished under the choice improvement program, which will be top notch. I really hope you will give us another chance as I can assure you after the renovations you will be very satisfied with the facility.
Thank you
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel and had the best experience ever. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The room was spotless and even smelled clean. The big flat screen tv was the cherry on the cake. The really star was there breakfast. They had a large variety of items on there menu and most of all they were fresh and very well stocked.
We will definitely stay there again and its highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matb145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the excellent review. The staff thanks you. Yes we do take pride in our hotel and do enjoy what we do and it is the review that you gave the hotel that makes our efforts most gratifying. We hope you visit us again and thankyou very much for staying with us.
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile


Excellent spacious and fresh smelling non-smoking room. It is a Great value for jus $100. Large sitting area with comfy wingback chairs. Clean and comfortable bed. Helpful and courteous staff. The parking lot did not make a good first impression because of trash. Recommended. We will return.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shawn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the response.
We welcome you back to our hotel again if ever in Cincinnati again.
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmore, Kentucky, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My daughter and I found this hotel at the last minute while planning a staycation over Spring Break. The hotel was very clean as was the room - beds were quite comfortable and room was nice and quiet. Plenty of hot water and pressure. Exercised in the fitness center: very clean and well-stocked. The buffet breakfast was one of the best for a hotel of this calibre and well-stocked even in the last hour of service. My daughter and I have already decided that we will return to this hotel for overnight shopping/cultural events in the future!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for considering us for your lodging needs. We are glad that we were able to live up to your standards. We also want to thank you for taking your time out for writing the review, as it is very important for other travelers to know about your experience so that they can make there lodging decisions accordingly.
We appreciate your business.
Thank You
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here this past weekend because we were in town for a convention and wanted somewhere for a good price. We had traveled all day after working and were ready for rest when we arrived. We got 2 different sets of room keys before the desk clerk decided to change our room because the door was NOT opening and then the third set worked after traveling back to front desk AGAIN to reprogram the newest keys. After all of that we noticed that the hall was loud and smelled of marijuana. I think we just went to a college party. Once we finally entered the room it was very clean and bed was very comfy. The shower and carpet and decor needs updating and the plumbing. (Slow draining tub and sink) but I felt that it was clean. The bathroom size is a touch bigger than a stall in a public bathroom, the coffee was all decaf and then we asked to get regular and they said you can come down and get it if you want it, the lamp on one side of the bed flickered on and off so we just kept it off.. The breakfast was the usual for choice hotels except there was nothing special. Not much sitting room at breakfast and looked like an old lunch room. That is all. I only state details that I feel are fair to say. We wouldn't stay at this hotel again but it was clean and that says a ton.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travlingthrulife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Northeast, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thankyou for the review. I apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations or ours. I will certainly look into the issues that you brought up in the review of our property. Again I apologize from the staff at Comfort Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
6.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
15.5 mi away
Best Western Clermont
Best Western Clermont
#17 of 51 in Cincinnati
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#29 of 51 in Cincinnati
126 reviews
11.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#28 of 51 in Cincinnati
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Northeast

Property: Comfort Inn Northeast
Address: 9011 Fields Ertel Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45249-8261
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#13 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#15 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Northeast Hotel Cincinnati
Comfort Inn Cincinnati
Cincinnati Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Northeast Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing