We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like museums you love this one”

Cincinnati Museum Center
Ranked #22 of 197 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Union Terminal is currently closed due to construction activity. Our Duke Energy Children's Museum reopens May 4, 2018. Other areas will start to come back online in phases starting Fall 2018.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is actually a series of five different museums all located in a renovated train station from the turn-of-the-century. You can select the museum she want to see them pay for those, or get an all museum pass. Parking is on the premises and they run a shuttle tram back-and-forth for those who have to walk very far. The project of saving the railroad station was well worth the money and the effort

1  Thank Ohiomitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CincyMuseum, Digital Engagement Intern at Cincinnati Museum Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your positive comments about Cincinnati Museum Center! We are ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope you'll come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"union terminal"
in 150 reviews
"omnimax theater"
in 81 reviews
"natural history"
in 76 reviews
"ice age"
in 42 reviews
"omni max"
in 33 reviews
"art deco"
in 83 reviews
"star wars"
in 16 reviews
"all ages"
in 109 reviews
"train display"
in 39 reviews
"traveling exhibits"
in 43 reviews
"tree house"
in 23 reviews
"duke energy"
in 17 reviews
"water area"
in 18 reviews
"beautiful building"
in 36 reviews
"rainy day"
in 25 reviews
"special exhibit"
in 25 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 23 reviews
Filter

900 - 904 of 1,583 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

For about the same cost as a family's admission to a 3D movie at a garish Cincinnati megaplex, a family can instead spend a fantastic day at the Museum Center. It truly is a great experience for adults and children alike. Housed in the fantastic Union Terminal (a jewel of Art Deco architecture, skillfully restored), the museums are excellent, boasting something for everyone and a crew of kind and knowledgable docents. The multi-museum pass is a money saver (you'll want to traverse at least two of the three museums) and a few more bucks gets you into the amazing OMNIMAX theater. You also must go up Tower A, where the local railroad society oversees the old rail yard lookout. Simply put, go to the Museum Center!!

1  Thank Huasobruto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CincyMuseum, Digital Engagement Intern at Cincinnati Museum Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thanks for your visit and enthusiasm about Cincinnati Museum Center! We are delighted to hear how much you and your family enjoy the museum! Hope you'll come back to visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I enjoyed this, but many reviewers may only give it a 4 star rating. Wonderful architechture from days gone by and a great place to show your grandchildren how things "used to be." They have special exhibits from time to time that are very interesting so this can be a good place for a revisit as well. Nice mix of items to look at, not monotonous.

Thank DocandSugarbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CincyMuseum, Digital Engagement Intern at Cincinnati Museum Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your positive comments about Cincinnati Museum Center! So glad to hear you were pleased with your experience at the museum! Come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was an unexpected day of fun. Kids hear museums and they go running away. Not this time though. Everything in this place is fun fun fun. The Omnimax was awesome! The Cincinnati History museum, awesome! The History and Science museum awesome! My only complaint is that the museum closes at 5:00 so we didn't even get to go to the Children's museum because we ran out of time! Also, there was an issue with a pricing issue over the Diana Exhibit. One cashier told me it was a $7 add on to the all museum pass, but when we went to add it on, another cashier tried to charge $12 per person. I explained that the other cashier told me $7, but they wouldn't budge. So we left without seeing it. Still a great value for the money, you won't be disappointed.

Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CincyMuseum, Digital Engagement Intern at Cincinnati Museum Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hello Nicole!
Thank you for your positive comments about Cincinnati Museum Center! We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your visit! We highly recommend coming back soon to see our Duke Energy Children's Museum, it is loved among kids of all ages! Thanks for visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Wow! So much to see and explore. Once in a lifetime chance to see the Princess Dianna collection. The OMNIMAX meerkat movie was fun. The bat cave was cool. The Cincinnati history was very interesting. Overall great day!

Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CincyMuseum, Digital Engagement Intern at Cincinnati Museum Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hello Tanya!
Thank you so much for visiting Cincinnati Museum Center and for posting a review! So glad to hear you've enjoyed your time at the museum! Hope you'll visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cincinnati Museum Center also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Museum Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing