We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It all happens at the zoo!”

Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Garden
Book In Advance
More Info
US$16.00*
and up
General Admission to the Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Gardens
More Info
US$25.00*
and up
Cincinnati Zoo Adventure Ticket
Ranked #2 of 187 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This second oldest zoo in the U.S., considered one of the best in the country, is most renowned for its endangered species and birthing programs, particularly for gorillas and white tigers, and has a wonderful collection of felines and a delightful manatees exhibit.
Arden, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“It all happens at the zoo!”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The zoo was wonderful! The grounds were absolutely beautiful and there were so many animals to see. The Wild Wings of Wonder Bird Show was great!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,863 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,992
    645
    155
    35
    36
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

As someone who frequents zoos, we loved it! The paths and map were a bit confusing, but we were able to find some interesting stuff that way. The white lions were amazing.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank remmy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Other zoos just don't compare to the Cincinnati Zoo!”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Even though I am a yearly member, I don't get to go often. However, when someone asks if I want to go, you bet I will. It's always more enjoyable when you can share the experience with others.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My daughter loves this zoo and membership is well worth it. If you visit it during the early morning during the spring its even better. Animals are about and fun to watch.

Helpful?
Thank isay691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cincinnati has the best Zoo.”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Our zoo is amazing! I love the winter festivities the most.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank sepenn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Garden also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing