We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and fun”

Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Garden
Book In Advance
More Info
US$25.00*
and up
Cincinnati Zoo Adventure Ticket
More Info
US$16.00*
and up
General Admission to the Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Gardens
Ranked #2 of 187 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This second oldest zoo in the U.S., considered one of the best in the country, is most renowned for its endangered species and birthing programs, particularly for gorillas and white tigers, and has a wonderful collection of felines and a delightful manatees exhibit.
Findlay, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheap and fun”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

There was lots to see and admission was very cheap compared to other zoo's I have been to. There was lots of shade which was great. I loved the penguins and how close we were able to get to them!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,866 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,994
    646
    155
    35
    36
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
owingsville,ky
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“wonderful!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is an amazing zoo, and the animals.....love them. The only bad things are its in a bad part of the city, but once your in the zoo you forget about that and the zoo is only open from 10AM to 6PM. My family and I arrived at the zoo as soon as it opened and had to rush to see everything by 6. So manage your time wisely, but this is an amazing zoo.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bsanderson81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wonderful Zoo Experience”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my zoo visit here at the Cincinnati Zoo! They have done a great job with landscaping and it is truly beautiful. You can see many animals up close and they do have many types of animals. Very well done!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank OhioSuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice exhibits”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This zoo has a lot of different animals that I haven't seen at other zoos. They also have nice and new exhibits. There is also tons of fun stuff for kids to do, very kid friendly. Plus you can feed giraffes

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tonfron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Place to Take the Kids !”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We live in Columbus, OH and are zoo members there. With our zoo membership we are able to go to other zoos around the country at a discounted price so we got 15% off our admission. The kids LOVE the zoo so we try to hit one on every family trip. This was our first time to the Cincinnati Zoo and it did not disappoint.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank savy-mama97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Garden also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing