We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun weekend getaway!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Cincinnati
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My boyfriend and I enjoyed two nights at the Westin this past weekend. This was my first visit to Cincinnati and I loved the great central location of this hotel. There were many restaurants within walking distance and the Casino shuttle was quick and easy to use. I especially loved the fountain view and the ice skating rink just below our window.

The room was spacious, quiet and clean and of course the bedding was wonderful.
I will definitely stay at this Westin again.

Room Tip: Fountain View is worth the slight bump in price if you enjoy people watching. The windows are floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jc3win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 1,124 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

The properties management staff have proven themselves to be very professional and helpful.
They are always ready to assist with any issues the guests may have. It was a pleasure dealing with them and they made my experience in Cincinnati a pleasant and productive one.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This was a very nice hotel to stay at as we were in town to go to the Horseshoe casino. The hotel has a very convenient shuttle bus to and from the casino. The front desk was very prompt. The rooms were very spacious and had a beautiful view overlooking fountain square Cincinnati's most famous icon"wkrp". The one downfall I had was they don't have parking. There is a garage run by the city that " was full" so we had to valet and the hotel charges 30 dollars for 1 overnight stay. Not a great way to start off my stay there but everything else was pretty good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for our wedding night and had a great corner room with a view of Fountain Square. Besides the great bedding, we really enjoyed the bathroom too. It was a great romantic evening and they took care of us well.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Took my family for the ice rink. We stopped on our way up north. Some of the prices are a little too high for the quality. The food was expensive but could've been better. Can't beat the fountain square view. The bathroom is small. The tub was disappointing. Clean. Fun.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeaceMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Ringing in 2014 at the Westin in downtown Cincinnati was terrific!
From easy check in and check out (and we were early!) to the spacious parlor and King room adjacencies for our family & friends to spread out- we had a blast.
Kids went swimming at the indoor pool (clean, calm and warm!) And could watch the skating rink at Fountain Square along with firework display at midnight.
While we visited Moerlein House for dinner, upon our return the staff had brought up cookies and sodas for the kids and a delicious cheese tray and bottled waters for the adults. A nice surprise.
Although it was a very busy weekend, we were treated like VIPs by the staff and GM, Wayne Boddington. We look forward to making this NYE event an annual tradition in Cincinnati.

Room Tip: Ask for view of Fountain Square, of course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

The rooms are a good size and the standard westin bed but could use a makeover. The price we paid at 110 a night made it a good value for a reasonable quality hotel. Not high end or boutique ( which I prefer) but a solid , decent but uninspiring hotel. Would I stay there again. Yes. Would I look around before booking Also yes

Stayed: January 2014
Thank jonToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#8 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,365 reviews
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#17 of 51 in Cincinnati
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Millennium Cincinnati
Millennium Cincinnati
#39 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cincinnati

Address: 21 E 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-3114
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#12 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#16 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: £121 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cincinnati 4*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking historic Fountain Square and located in the heart of downtown Cincinnati, Ohio, The Westin Cincinnati is the perfect destination for both leisure and business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Westin Cincinnati
Cincinnati Westin
The Westin Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing