We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent, attentive service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Cincinnati
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Consistent, attentive service”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I rarely write reviews, but in this case I had to. On a college visit with my son earlier this year, we stayed at The Westin and every aspect of our experience was spot on. The staff was friendly and inviting, always near when we needed a question answered and knowledgeable with insightful information. The room was spotless and the absolutely perfect. I recommend this property to anyone visiting the Cincinnati area!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcharlton, Manager at The Westin Cincinnati, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Westin Cincinnati and the wonderful "5-star" rating. We hope your son has selected Cincinnati as a place to continue his education, which would provide a greater opportunity to welcome you back. Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    353
    162
    58
    43
See reviews for
189
290
57
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Owensboro
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

From the valet parking to check-out, our experience was exceptional!! My daughter and I came to Cincinnati for the Bruno Mars concert at US Bank Arena. Staff helped us with directions and we walked to the arena! Beautiful fountain square view and comfy beds...the Westin will always be my first choice!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MiShawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcharlton, Manager at The Westin Cincinnati, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at the Westin Cincinnati and the wonderful '5-star' rating. We are delighted that you and your daughter has such a great experience, and we were able to be part of creating the memories. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Westin when your travel plans bring you back to Cincinnati. Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
402 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Overall a great stay. Nice location in downtown, across the street from P&G Square and a quick 5 min walk to The Great American Ball Park and the Arena.

The room was nice, great bed, the shower / bath was a little dated. Had a nice view of the city square from the room. The McCormick & Schmick’s Restaurant next door was a great bonus, which has a patio looking over the fountains in the city square.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CNDTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcharlton, Manager at The Westin Cincinnati, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent experience at the Westin Cincinnati as your feedback is very important to us. Beginning in November of this year we will begin our corridor & guest room renovations that will include updates to the bath and shower. We are delighted you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Compared to the other Westin and SPG properties, this one is antiquated. The doors are thin (you can hear what's going on outside your room) and the showers are old. The view is nice, if you like looking at P&G square. Otherwise the noise coming from there, and the light of the big screen, will penetrate your room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcharlton, Manager at The Westin Cincinnati, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We will begin our guest room and corridor renovations in November and hope you will join us to experience our new look and feel. Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

All in all this place is great - I have to say this is a first class hotel and really great for kids

The good
- clean, comfortable renovated rooms
- 5 blocks from great American ball park and so convenient if you are seeing a ball game which we did twice
- love the in hotel restaurant called ingredients which is a sort of cafeteria with healthy foods for breakfast and lunch...it's not for everyone as if you don't like the serve yourself market style thing this is not your place but with 2 kids under 8 who don't like to wait its a good option

The less than good
- the pool has some heavy chemicals so if you have any allergies you might not love it there - my eyes water just sitting in the indoor pool area
- the elevators are always a 2-5 min wait and it's not normal, either the elevators don't work properly or they are 100 years old but I am leaning towards not working properly as I noticed many times watching as u press up and see and elevator go to 1st floor and expect it to open and it keeps going - something is very wrong so my reco is just be patient

All in all great place

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff_s131722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcharlton, Manager at The Westin Cincinnati, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review about your recent experience at the Westin Cincinnati. Our team is very pleased that you and your kids had such a wonderful time and had the opportunity to enjoy our location and amenities. Our team will certainly look into your feedback regarding the pool, and yes, on weekends, our elevator wait time can increase at times with high occupancies. Please let us know when you will be returning as we would like to welcome you back personally. Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is my second time staying here and both times have been really good. My wife and I were in town for a concert at Riverbend Music Center and wanted to stay downtown. It was a 15-20 minute cab ride to Riverbend, but worth it. We love having a view of Fountain Square from our room, the front desk people nice, and the rooms were clean. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fickes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcharlton, Manager at The Westin Cincinnati, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at the Westin Cincinnati and we value your loyalty when staying in Cincinnati. Our team genuinely appreciates knowing that they helped to create a memorable stay. Please let us know when you are making your next journey to Cincinnati to allow us to welcome you back personally (jamie.thompson@westin.com). Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
143 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Located in the epic-center of downtown Cincinnati you will be close to cultural events, restaurants and public transportation (TANK).

Check-in was soon and the unexpected upgrade to a King Jr. suite added to the great stay. The room on the 10th floor was warm and welcoming with a wonderful view of Fountain Square, View. wonderful comfortable bed and an overhead heavenly rain shower system in the bathroom was a great surprise.(love it).

Thank you Westin and staff for making my weekend stay comfortable and memerable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndyGuyontheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcharlton, Manager at The Westin Cincinnati, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent experience at the Westin Cincinnati and the great "5-star" rating. Our team was delighted to receive your comments and know they were part of creating a memorable weekend getaway. Please let us know when your travels bring you back to Cincinnati so we can welcome you back. Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#11 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#4 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#15 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cincinnati

Property: The Westin Cincinnati
Address: 21 E 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-3114
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cincinnati
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#12 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#16 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cincinnati 4*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking historic Fountain Square and located in the heart of downtown Cincinnati, Ohio, The Westin Cincinnati is the perfect destination for both leisure and business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Cincinnati Hotel Cincinnati
Westin Cincinnati
Cincinnati Westin
The Westin Cincinnati Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing